We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Ekahi Village Unit 20E- Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wailea Ekahi Village
Certificate of Excellence
Mudgee, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Ekahi Village Unit 20E- Awesome!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband were married in Maui May 2013 and our friends and family stayed at Ekahi Village for the week. Everyone LOVED the property- great location, great beach, no complaints from anyone! There were about 30 guests that stayed in condos on the property and everyone raved about it. 20E was excellent! When we arrived a light bulb was out and the coffee maker didn't work. I emailed Christine the owner (she lives in Canada) and coordinated someone to be there to fix the issues same day. Unit was a little pricey but I would definitely recommend if you are looking for a more upscale unit.

Room Tip: Really doesn't matter where you stay on property, there are multiple pools and all units are jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderlust8858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    114
    27
    16
    10
See reviews for
172
243
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

In 2011 for our family vacation we booked this property through Costco not knowing what to expect. we were pleasantly surprised. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. we got unit 33B - one bdr,2 bathroom, ground level with a garden view. with a toddler and a 3 month old infant it worked for us. It had all the amenities we needed, i was more excited about having a washer/dryer since, i had to do the kids laundry often. The kitchen was fully equipped and the Private lanai with barbeque was a great addition. The hike to the pool with a stoller was a bit much but since i needed the exercise, it actaully worked out. House keeping did a great job and The unit was cleaned often while we were there.
After staying here in 2011, we came back in 2012, this time around we were given 12C, it was a little dated and we were not impressed with it from the moment we walked in. We managed to spend a night here while my husband called the office to ask for a change. The staff were friendly and helpful and changed us to unit 12A which became available the next day. Now this unit is newly remolded, i had no complaints about it. we loved it right from the get go. it's a town house with 1bdr 1.5bath, fully equipped kitchen with stainless appliances, all top of the line, very tastefully furnished . The master on the second floor has an ocean view and a balcony with chairs. The private lanai has a garden view and barbacue. Yes, its a little ways to the pool, but it was always a refreshing walk. This unit really contributed to making our stay enjoyable. The owner has put a lot of effort into making it a home away from home and we were really impressed.
Having stayed in Kaanapali, prior to having kids, we prefer wailea and Ekahi Village has become our go-to for condos. we will be going back this year and hopefully looking forward to another pleasant stay.

Room Tip: the following units worked for us, Units 33B works for family with kids Units 12A is definately a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivaciouslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Ekahi Village, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Aloha....We appreciate you taking the time to post your review of Wailea Ekahi Village. I am sorry that the first unit we placed you in did not meet your expectations, but was happy to hear that our front desk staff was able to find other accommodations for you so that you could enjoy your Maui vacation. We value our return guests and look forward to your return.

Mahalo,
Matt Smith
Destination Resorts Hawaii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Just got home from a wonderful stay at Wailea Ekahi! My sister and I stayed in unit 3B, listed as a studio garden view, but had a nice ocean view from the patio. There was a king size bed that was very large and comfy, in fact we could've had another person sleep comfortably in there. Full kitchen with utensils, washer and dryer, full bathroom and tons of beach equipment for use in condo. Also large patio with furniture and private BBQ. Pools are nice, there are 3 quiet pools and one large family pool that is oceanfront. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous and very well maintained. I walked the entire property, and our building was relatively close to the beach, but all units are within a short walk as well. We rented through Costco, and went through Destination Resorts to check in. Everyone was super friendly and the entire trip was easy and seamless. We did have housekeeping included daily, and every third day they're supposed to change bedding, our bedding wasn't changed on the third day, but it wasn't a big deal to me, as we only stayed one more night, seemed pointless to change for us and then change again for the next guests. As for the beach, Keawakapu Beach is a marvelous stretch of beach, and entry into the ocean is easy, nice sandy bottom that's easy on your toes:-) I'd definitely recommend to anyone who wants a nice relaxing vacation in South Maui!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Misty9577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Ekahi Village, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Aloha....I appreciate you posting your review and thank you so much for your wonderful recommendation of Wailea Ekahi Village. It offers a nice alternative to the large resorts in South Maui and provides you with all the comforts of home in a lovely tropical setting.

Mahalo,
Matt Smith
Destination Resorts Hawaii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Ekahi Village 16E. This was our second trip to Maui, and we really like the Wailea area. This was our first time staying in a condo in Maui, and we really liked it. It was nice to have so much space and extras - a full kitchen, big lanai, washer/dryer, living area, dining room, etc. But take the time to do your research. You can choose your individual condo, and there is quite a range in pricing and quality of the condos. I felt like we got a great deal on our second floor condo - it was a little farther back in the property, but still had a view of the ocean and west Maui. The view from the lanai really was gorgeous - better than it looked like from the pictures. Most of the second floor ocean view condos that I found charged more than this one. The furniture in this condo was a little dated - you don't get the stainless steel appliances, fancy brand new furniture, etc. So if you're looking for that, choose a different condo (and you can find it in Ekahi Village). But this place was beach-themed and nice enough, and most importantly it was clean. Plus the bed was really comfortable. For the price, it was great. The grounds at Ekahi Village are just gorgeous, and the property is right on the beach which is great. (We had about a 10-min walk to the beach, and make sure to study your map before you head out. These grounds are huge!) We even got to do some boogie boarding right on the beach there, which was a plus for me. But usually the waves were pretty calm here. The beaches are beautiful, too, and there's great snorkeling as well (or so I've heard - we did a snorkeling tour and never went at the beach here, but we saw people diving here and I've heard it's a great place for snorkeling). There are 3 pools at Ekahi Village, plus a nice covered area with tables and chairs right by the beach. We would definitely stay in this village again, and in 16E as well.

Room Tip: Condos further back are usually cheaper, but this one still had a great ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TravelingKatie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We spent 8 days in our unit. It was such a pleasant change from the place we stayed in Kaanapali (a high rise condo)

Although the decor was getting dated and the carpets not the cleanest looking, we enjoyed our stay very much.

It would have been nice to have glass wine glasses instead of the plastics ones.

The unit was one of the closest to the pool and beach.

It had a huge upper lanai great for sitting on for all meals and watching the sunset - partial ocean view.

The beach was great - beautiful sand, the waves were big enough to play in but not as large as in either direction.
There was a rocky portion that was great to snorkel in. Not far out or deep but with lots varieties of colorful fish. The highlight was snorkeling next to a sea turtle.


Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Forever_Fifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Wow, what an amazing, beautifully renovated and decorated condo! We spent a week here and loved it. The condo offers a partial ocean view and a full view of the stunning grounds. The beach was 3 minutes walk away, the quiet pool just steps away. We prepared our own meals,and used the BBQ on the balcony. Daily housekeeping was included, so the condo sparkled every day. We had access to beach chairs,towels and snorkeling equipments. We experienced a bit of a problem with internet connection and had no hot water one day. We notified Destination resorts and both issues were resolved in minutes. Thank you for that.
The beach was a dream. Long walks in the morning, snorkeling,( best just steps away from the entrance gate to the left), swimming, whale watching from the shore, the sunset every night and a restful sleep at night in a very quiet, peacful place. Perfect vacation! We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovesouth42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationMaui, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Ekahi Village, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Aloha..... I am so happy that we were able to make your first trip to Maui such an enjoyable one. We hope to welcome you back for many years to come.

Mahalo,
Matt Smith
Destination Resorts Hawaii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Like most vacation condos anywhere, each is individually owned and just how well it's maintained is up to the owner. We stretched our budget for a stellar condo with a great view and are glad we did. The owner of our unit had recently remodeled did a truly fantastic job. I asked the cleaning staff if other units were this nice and she said several were.

Keep in mind that all of the buildings here are generally the same stacked configuration - ground level 'garden' units have a vaulted ceiling unit above. Generally, you get what you pay for. Views cost more and are most likely with the upper level units. Condos near the road or up the hill may be a little cheaper. So insist on seeing pix inside and out, then locate your unit on the complex's online map to see where it's situated on the grounds.

The units aren't huge and feel just a bit tight in some ways. Our 1 BR unit was perfect for a couple. It had a fold-down wall bed in the living room (technically it would land where the dining table would have been), but squeezing 4 people with luggage in this unit would have been a bad idea.

The location of the Wailea Ekahi complex is tough to beat in this price range. It's got beach access (which few places have in this area). 4 nice pools which are often empty, and the big one is heated. And its a quick drive to Kehei for dinner or Makena beach for sun. For some reason finding pix of the grounds can be difficult, but it's actually very nicely landscaped and quiet. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Do your homework. Each unit is individually owned. You'll probably get what you pay for. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PL36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationMaui, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Ekahi Village, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Aloha....I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Wailea Ekahi Village. It is a wonderful property in an ideal location. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Mahalo,
Matt Smith
Destination Resorts Hawaii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
1.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Maui Wailea
1.9 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.6 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
0.8 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wailea Ekahi Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wailea Ekahi Village

Property: Wailea Ekahi Village
Address: 3300 Wailea Alanui Dr, Check in address 34 Wailea Gateway Place, Suite A102, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-9500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wailea Ekahi Village 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Maui family friendly condo resort with low-rise buildings span 34 acres of tropical landscaping and terraces down to popular Keawakapu Beach, a sandy beach with gentle surf and great snorkeling. Abundant resort amenities include four swimming pools, paddle tennis, shuffleboard, barbecue grills and a beachfront pavilion making this the perfect place for family and friends to hang out and hang loose. Each studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suite is equipped with a full kitchen, separate living room/dining area, private lanai or patio with outdoor BBQ grill and en-suite washer and dryer. Amenities include resort credits for dining and spa services at nearby resorts, parking, hi speed Wi-Fi internet access, phone calls, housekeeping and a Maika'i grocery discount card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wailea Ekahi Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wailea Ekahi Village Hotel Wailea
Wailea Ekahi Village Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing