We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
travelup.com
$2,138
View deal
Vio.com
$2,012
View deal
Etrip
$2,012
View deal
Algotels
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,901)
Filter reviews
1,901 results
Traveler rating
1,592
192
79
27
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,592
192
79
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aerial yoga relais chateaux our honeymoon shuttle service mixology class romantic getaway pool area top notch ocean view open air beautiful property the hotel offers beach service turn down service fitness center four seasons beach access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 1,901 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Excellent service, great food, environment is one of a kind. The Treehouse Dinner was memorable, one on one with an excellent chef, beautiful views, very very special. We took advantage of many of their amenities and they were well done. I loved the valet service and the drives they provided - - really helpful.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank wayne309
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MarkusSchale, General Manager at Hotel Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and I am so pleased that you both enjoyed yourselves so thoroughly. I am thrilled to hear that you had such a memorable experience in the Treehouse. It is indeed perfect for such a special occasion! Congratulations again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Markus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Hotel Wailea is an exceptional hotel that provides top tier adult only service. The property is very clean, neat, and well organized. The hotel grounds are immaculate and feature a beautifully designed man-made stream, waterfalls and ponds with a small walking trail. The pool is a quiet and mature place to relax with excellent drinks and bar service. Although this hotel is not directly on the beach, the shuttle service via jeep or Tesla is very efficient and a short friendly 5 min. drive.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank P Brent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MarkusSchale, General Manager at Hotel Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thank you very much for your high praise. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you both back to Hotel Wailea soon!

Warm regards,
Markus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

The grounds and property layout at Hotel Wailea were great. Being inland from the ocean but having access to the beach was convenient and a nice amenity. The casitas were lovely for cooking in or having a bit more space to spread out than a typical hotel. While the reviews are what drew us to selecting this hotel I cannot say that I would return or that I would not return. The very basic touch points of service and hospitality were unable to be met by what appeared to be a constant shortage of staff working bell and valet. The staff was very friendly and accommodating but there was simply not enough people to serve the guests.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank aliciafritz25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MarkusSchale, General Manager at Hotel Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thank you very much for your comments. I appreciate your feedback and apologize for the temporary shortage of valet staff. We definitely understand that this is an important part of the guest experience as Maui has so much beauty to get out and explore during the day. We hope to welcome you both back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Markus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Can’t be beat for service and relaxing atmosphere! Staff are very friendly. Valet service to and from the Wailea area is a big plus! Golf cart service to and from our room was also very helpful. Very secure and quiet property.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank oconnor_jim77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MarkusSchale, General Manager at Hotel Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thank you very much for your five-star review. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and took advantage of all of our services. I look forward to welcoming you both again in the future!

Warm regards,
Markus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

From start to finish our stay was not satisfying. We have stayed at many Relais and Chateaux resorts and this one just didn't hit the mark. The property is nice and the rooms are fine but there was nothing special that set it apart. The dinner especially was really unimpressive. The service was tacky and the food so so - not to mention not having multiple items on the menu available. Being a R&C property brings with it certain expectations of quality, service and dining. We did not get this experience on the trip. I am sure others have had great times but it just didn't hit the mark for us.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank scottpharr71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MarkusSchale, General Manager at Hotel Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thank you very much for your review and comments. Please rest assured that we take all guest feedback into account as we work together with our team to continuously elevate our levels of service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Wailea in the future.

Warm regards,
Markus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews