We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
travelup.com
$2,138
View deal
Vio.com
$2,012
View deal
Etrip
$2,012
View deal
Destinia.com$2,079
Algotels
Expedia.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,901)
Filter reviews
1,901 results
Traveler rating
1,592
192
79
27
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,592
192
79
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aerial yoga relais chateaux our honeymoon shuttle service mixology class romantic getaway pool area top notch ocean view open air beautiful property the hotel offers beach service turn down service fitness center four seasons beach access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 1,901 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Hotel Wailea is magical! We stayed for a quick three nights for a babymoon, and our stay could not have been more perfect. From the gorgeous, elegant rooms to the staff who seemed to always be there just when you needed them, but were never overbearing, the experience was absolute perfection. The resort is stunning, with every detail meticulously thought through to make you relax the instant you step onto the property.

I debated about staying here as it is not on the beach, but it is so easy to have the staff drop you off at the beach club area in one of the resort's Teslas. Honestly you probably get to the beach faster than if you were staying at a large resort and had to walk through a huge property! We never had to wait for a ride to the beach or to dinner in Wailea. The small size of the resort makes the service impeccable.

Small touches like a chocolate cake in our room for our babymoon were lovely. And, it was the best chocolate cake I've ever had!

We can't wait to return when we decide to take our first vacation sans baby!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rehana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful adults only hillside property with amazing views of Maui! The rooms are very spacious and well appointed. The service was excellent and the resort was so quiet and relaxing. Would highly recommend if wanting relaxation, peace and quiet. Thank you Hotel Wailea! Will be back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Simley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

We came for our honeymoon and the level of service was superb. Staff are very welcoming and accommodating. Every feature at this hotel adds to the comfort of guests - the well-prepared gardens, the great locally-sourced food and the quiet, relaxed feel. This is a wonderful place to come for couples.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

My fiancé and I stayed at Hotel Waliea for a week in April.

Beforehand, we took quite some time debating on if we should stay there and if it would be worth the cost considering some of the cheaper options on the island...

We could not have made a better decision.

Staying there was the best experience we’ve had at a hotel.

The staff are incredible - they are all so accommodating and welcoming and will go out of their way whatever time of day to make your stay more enjoyable. They also have the best tips for making the most out of the island.

The hotel and grounds are absolutely beautiful. The smallest touches throughout add to an incredible understated aesthetic which give the whole hotel so much character. The views are also literally one in a million. The rooms are designed in a way that you become so comfortable you might not want to leave.

The facilities are also top class, so much so that they are booked up quick - so my only watch out for booking this hotel would be to book quick. But things like the 24 hour pool, gym with a beautiful view really make for such a great stay. Being able to travel in the shuttle for free whenever you want also transforms the experience. The restaurant is also probably the best we ate in, having ate out for a week in Maui.

All in all we could not have asked for a better stay at hotel and would thoroughly recommended it if you are looking for a luxury, relaxed and sophisticated stay in Hawaii.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LJM_019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

This property is insanely beautiful - every detail has been considered. I loved that it was adults-only, so we could relax at the pool in peace and quiet. We used the gym facilitates which were great - running while looking out at the ocean was awesome! The restaurant was great, and we were even able to visit the market and bring back food to make lunch in our room. They have Wolf and Subzero appliances as well as cooking utensils and pots/pans. Would highly recommend for a romantic getaway!

Room tip: Higher floors have beach views, but all rooms are excellent.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews