We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
travelup.com
$2,138
View deal
Vio.com
$2,012
View deal
Etrip
$2,012
View deal
Destinia.com$2,079
Algotels
Expedia.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,901)
Filter reviews
1,901 results
Traveler rating
1,592
192
79
27
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,592
192
79
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aerial yoga relais chateaux our honeymoon shuttle service mixology class romantic getaway pool area top notch ocean view open air beautiful property the hotel offers beach service turn down service fitness center four seasons beach access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 1,901 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019

We stayed at Hotel Wailea on our first visit to Maui. We were met at the entrance by the valets, with his and her leis. They held our luggage until our suite was ready.
Entering the tranquil building, surrounded by waterfalls, gorgeous flowers, and stunning architecture, the accommodating staff greeted us with offers of champagne. As we checked in, we heard love birds singing. The beautiful love birds nest in the open rafters of the lobby lounge, overlooking the ocean and views of Kahoolawe, Molokini, Lanai and west Maui.
We lounged poolside in one of the living room-sized, well-appointed, cabanas while our room was readied. The cabana bar served lunch and cocktails. The hot tub beckoned, a great way to loosen travel-weary bodies.
Our top floor suite was all we dreamed of. The large balcony offers amazing ocean and island views. I received a complimentary fresh fruit platter with birthday message from the manager. Front desk staffer, Bill, was able to secure us a reservation that evening for a special birthday dinner. The top of the line kitchen appliances, native tapestries, large, comfortable furniture throughout the suite and sumptuous bathroom fixtures made for a delightful week.
We participated in the complimentary outrigger canoe experience, beach, manager's reception, and mixology class. Each experience was outstanding. Kevin, Randy and the other beach concierge staff made sure our outrigger trip was informative and unforgettable, our beach day relaxing. James and the cabana wait staff were fun, attentive and charming while serving, and hosting the mixology class.
The valet-driven Tesla took us all around Wailea for shopping, evenings out, hikes and dining around town.
All staff are exceptionally nice, informative, and available to assist with making the stay effortless and enjoyable. Extra touches, like personalized guest folio, personalized TV screen greeting, replenishment of in-room still and sparkling water bottles, and off-menu restaurant items are part of the superior guest services.
The property is beautiful, consisting of avocado, mango trees, bamboo stands, koi ponds, cascading waterfalls and timber footbridges. There is a sunset gazebo, a wood tree-house available for secluded private dining and gardens filled with flowers, herbs, and produce for the restaurant.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaEliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

This was our first visit to the Hotel Wailea but it won't be our last. This property has everything you could want from an adults only resort. No detail has been missed. Each suite consists of a separate bedroom and living areas, kitchen area, and a spacious lanai. The restaurant is simply amazing and the pool could not have been more relaxing. The grounds are beautiful and quiet. There is no comparison between the Hotel Wailea and the rest of the resorts in Wailea. Hotel Wailea is simply the best.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CAGirl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

Hotel Wailea is a gem of a property. My mom and I looked at several different resorts and hotels when planning our stay in Maui. I don't remember how we stumbled on this hotel, but I'm so glad that we did! It's a quite, intimate property and having only 72 rooms really makes it feel cozy and not overcrowded. We were greeted with champagne and checked into our partial ocean view room, that felt more like a full ocean view. I know it was the location of our room, but our view was absolutely amazing and great to see when having coffee on the balcony each morning. The room itself was spacious and well-decorated. It also had a nice little kitchenette. They delivered yummy banana bread as a welcome and gave us a book of activities taking place during the week (aerial yoga, regular yoga, mixology class, happy hour, etc.). We weren't able to partake in any of the activities, but enjoyed our time hanging out at the pool. Overall the staff was very nice and accommodating.

There aren't really any cons from my perspective, but it also depends on the type of trip someone is looking to have. This resort is adults-only (bonus for me) and isn't directly on the beach. However, there is a car that can take you down to the beach where they have valets that can set you up with umbrellas, chairs, and water. Having such great views of sunrise/sunset from our room and the (very comfortable) open-air lobby was better than being at a crowded resort right on the beach. The shuttle will also take you to other parts of Wailea - we also had a rental car that we used a lot to see beyond Wailea and to have more flexibility. The pool area is a decent size, but if you want a private cabana you have to get their early. There's also only one restaurant + pool bar that are both on the expensive side, so it's limited, but we weren't planning to have all of our meals at the hotel so it was okay for us. The food we did have at the hotel was very enjoyable. :)

I would absolutely stay here again if I ever get back to Maui and I've already recommended it to friends that may be visiting the island soon.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stephaniebL6504SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

We just returned from a 10 year anniversary trip, and have nothing but positive reviews. First of all, the pictures on the website do not do the Hotel justice. The grounds of the hotel are nothing short of spectacular, and the both the common areas and the hotel room exceeded our expectations based on the pictures.

Likewise, the pool itself is nothing special, but the pool area is my "happy place" and one of the most relaxing spots I have been. When you enter the pool area, you feel totally separate from the world, surrounded on all four sides by lush tropical jungle. The pool area is never too full, and we were able to get the first come first serve Cabanas every day. Great music, great food, amazing drinks, nice people, and the quiet serenity of a small adults only resort.

We spent a good deal of time at the Four Seasons and the Fairmont trying their marquee food options, and we got a massage at the Four Seasons. Both are lovely hotels (we actually liked the Fairmont better), but we were so happy with our decision to stay here instead. Both hotels are loud, and you feel like you are part of a "machine" while you are there. For example, while getting a $600 couples massage at the Four Seasons, we were herded to the massage spot with three other couples.

Staying here is a no brainer over the bigger luxury hotels.

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank VirginiaLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

This place is heaven on earth! We stayed at another luxury hotel for our first few nights in Maui and now regret not staying here for our full vacation. The service was impeccable and no detail overlooked with regard to the landscaping and overall design of the property. It was the perfect place to relax and enjoy Maui!

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews