We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveler rating
1,072
149
49
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,072
149
49
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon highly recommend hotel mercedes suv chose hotel fridge and freezer car service nespresso machine pool area fire pit mixology class small kitchen romantic getaway top notch complimentary shuttle service ocean view yoga classes private lanai
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2017

We loved the location and all of the hotel's amenities. Our room was great and we enjoyed the view even though we did not have an ocean view. I believe we appreciated the service and the courteous staff the most.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patriciasU7405QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

After staying in Waikiki the peace and quiet of hotel Wailea was perfect
The room was great, a big comfortable bed a kitchen/lounge that is perfect for making your own breakfast if required , great balcony and spectacular views.
We loved the peace and quiet especially around the pool and being child free and no jumping and splashing and screaming around the pool, just perfect
The shuttle service to Wailea shops was very good both to get food for breakfast and to be shuttled back and forth for dinner (Tommy Bahamas was the best)
This hotel lives up to everything on their web site and more we will be back, thank you hotel Wailea

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Brokenback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017

Best resort we have ever experienced. Phenomenal staff. State of the art facilities. Felt secluded, yet still able to socialize when wanting to. The resort in and of itself felt like a botanical garden.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jacobd908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

We broke up a trip to the eastern USA from Australia with a one week holiday here. The room and property were really lovely. The pool side cabanas are extremely luxurious and there are lovely sunlounges or even recliners to put in the pool if you miss out.

Maybe it's because in the major cities of Australia we are spoiled for choice, but we felt the restaurant over-promised on its range of offerings. At dinner, everything was well prepared but we wouldn't classify anything as possessing the "wow factor" you might expect from the billing for the restaurant on the hotel website. We were especially disappointed by breakfast with a limited menu that had run out of a few items by 9:30. The low point was being told that an espresso was not possible because they were "out of pods."

Putting the food issue aside, there were a few other things that also made the visit a little disappointing. Overall though, if you want to relax in lovely surrounds and in a beautiful climate, you could do far worse.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Just spent 1 week at the hotel....it was awesome.

Positives:
1. Kid free/very quiet and relaxing
2. Very well appointed suites with awesome views of sunset and ocean
3. Free Mercedes shuttle service within Wailea town area
4. Great gym overlooking the ocean

Negatives:
1. Maui is not cheap...this place was a great deal but expensive place overall
2. Beach is a shuttle ride
3. Not a central location to see the rest of Maui easily (we did not care)

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews