We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,281)
Filter reviews
1,281 results
Traveler rating
1,057
149
49
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,057
149
49
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon highly recommend hotel mercedes suv chose hotel fridge and freezer car service nespresso machine pool area fire pit mixology class small kitchen top notch romantic getaway complimentary shuttle service ocean view yoga classes private lanai
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 1,281 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2017

A most relaxing vacation. Comfortable, large and well kept rooms, quite pool area, superior service. The greatest bonus is the lack of children - nice mature atmosphere. The ability to use their valet service to go to dinner elsewhere in Wailea and get a return ride was a great option to using the onsite restaurant, which was overpriced and disappointing.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkusSchale, General Manager at Hotel Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Aloha and thank you for your excellent review and comments. We agree with you completely - which is why we designed Hotel Wailea as a uniquely private and high touch experience specifically for couples. Thank you also for your feedback regarding our restaurant, as we take our guest comments to heart. We are pleased to announce that The Restaurant at Hotel Wailea was recently honored with the Open Table Diner's Choice Award, so we hope to welcome you back and exceed your expectations!

Warm regards,
Markus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

Hotel Wailea is the best hotel we have ever been to! The property was absolutely gorgeous. Every detail was precise and exquisite. The landscape was breathtaking, stunning ocean views, and plenty of little nooks on the property to enjoy private moments in paradise with a loved one. The staff was amazing, kind and helpful. We took the private shuttle to and from the private beach which was a few minutes away every day. The best dinner of my life took place at the hotel's restaurant. The presentation, quality, and service provided for all meals was spectacular. The suite we stayed in had outstanding views of the ocean and was filled with the most tasteful, comfortable furniture and accoutrements. We will definitely be returning here on a regular basis and highly recommend this hotel if you're visiting Maui. It's private, romantic and luxurious. A paradise in paradise!

I've stayed in some incredible places in my life, but HW is at the very, very top of my list. It all starts with the people—kind, thoughtful, and generous. The energy that emanates from this property is so unique and warm, and it shows in the vibrant aura of every detail of every thing on the property. What a treat—the highlight of our trip, and the (secret) crown jewel of Maui!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Meghan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkusSchale, General Manager at Hotel Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and thank you for the excellent review. I am especially honored by your mention of our attentive staff. This is the highest priority for us, and I am so glad that you took advantage of everything we have to offer you. We look forward to welcoming you both back for your next romantic escape!

Warm regards,
Markus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We stayed at the Hotel Wailea in March of 2017 - everything about the hotel is just beautiful. I joined the morning yoga class, swam at the pool, worked out in the gym, and had dinner at the restaurant, all wonderful experiences staffed by friendly and warm people. I have no complaints at all. You will not be disappointed with a stay at this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sharonfD369OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

When planning our honeymoon my wife and I were trying to figure out which resort would allow us both private time and access to enough excursions to still have fun. The Hotel Wailea provided both. Nestled away in Wailea you are away from all the tourism of the West shore and it's even away from the golf resorts so that you can really experience seclusion and luxury in the privacy of your own resort. We were there during off-season so the pool was always empty and quiet and the hotel-provided shuttle was only 5min away max.

The hotel staff was incredibly nice and helpful with any questions and service. The pool had many cabanas for free use with a pool side bar with happy hour daily. The turn down service was a pleasant surprise as was all the gifts they gave us as newlyweds.

From the hotel we went to the beach and had great snorkeling (we saw turtles) and were going to do surfing or paddle boarding if we had more time since the guides were so nice. We also used it as a base to go to Mount Haleakala in the morning to beat the traffic and watch the amazing sunrise.

Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer in this paradise.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bminouye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

The Hotel Wailea is an outstanding private resort -- quiet, tranquil and accommodating. I highly recommend it. The suite was comfortable, the meals and service were excellent, and the views were stunning.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CoopnMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews