We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Shannon & Blake get Maui'd”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wailea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynda M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shannon & Blake get Maui'd”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Probably one of the nicest vacation rentals we have experienced. Every amenity
is provided from the kitchen appliances to the comfy beds and linens. A spectacular ocean view, fully air-conditioned but opted for several evenings to turn AC off, open the vanishing sliders and enjoy the indoor/outdoor atmosphere. 2 master suites makes this a perfect condo for 2 couples. A short walk to the quiet pool, larger pool/pavilion and best of all, the beach!. Owner is great with communication, every thing we needed and more. We cannot wait to return!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, close proximity to beach
Liked least: everything was perfect
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiwonach...
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful stay at Ekahi 11f”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family was so impressed with our rental of Ekahi 11. It was just as it's pictured in the listing. Beautiful, clean and inviting. The owner Peggy was helpful, attentive and responded to any inquiries quickly. Prior to our arrival Peggy sent us information on things to do, where to shop and eat in the area.

The condo was beautiful. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious. There was great outdoor seating on the two decks (one off the living room and the one off the second bedroom). The kitchen was stocked with condiments, spices, storage bags, foil etc so we didn't have to buy those. The property is gorgeous with lush gardens, beautiful pools and easy access to the beach. It is a a great property for families and or couples.

I would stay at Ekahi 11f again on my next trip to Maui. It was a wonderful experience for my entire family. We were all very pleased.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the property, the location and the cleanliness.
Liked least: The Ekahi village association needs to add brighter outdoor lighting. Once outside the condo it was hard to see in certain areas at night.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptionally well-appointed condo at our favorite location in Wailea--perfect for two couples”
Reviewed May 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at Ekahi more than a dozen times and 11F is by far the most thoughtfully designed, equipped, and well-maintained condo we have rented. The rental process was easy, detailed instructions and advice were readily available, and everything was well-labeled. The furnishings are lovely, but also comfortable and functional. It is well-situated in the lower portion of Ekahi, with a stunning view of the ocean, and easy access to a quiet pool and short walk to the main pool and the beach. The unit is not suitable for children, but is perfect for adults.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This is clearly someone's very well cared-for home in paradise.
Liked least: The only thing missing from the supplies/equipment was a boogie board and we purchased one and left it behind.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbkenney
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Exceeded our every expectation!”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The first impression upon entering this condo was the cleanliness. Everything was sparkling in the Maui sunshine. At the midpoint of our stay we understood why. We were treated to cleaning service throughout the unit including towels, bed linens and BBQ. This condo is equipped to the max! Beach towels, umbrellas, chairs, coolers, made a day at the beach carefree. The BBQ worked like a charm and included an extra tank of propane, so we never ran out. The kitchen is extremely well equipped with no need to purchase any extra condiments, coffee filters, etc. After every perfect Maui day we enjoyed restful sleeps in the very comfortable beds, as island breezes provided natural cooling. We didn't need to use the air conditioning once during our stay. Finally, this condo also comes with an entertainment unit complete with full cable services, WiFi, PVR, and Apple TV connection. We have stayed in several units at the Ekahi Village and this is the best unit by far.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the Lanai and proximity of adult pool.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim K
Los Altos, California
2 reviews
“Awesome place to stay on Maui!”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

First, the Ekahi village of townhouses is an excellent place to stay. All units are minutes from the beach or one of 3 pools. Unit 11F is in one of the best locations: right next to a pool and overlooks a large area of green grass that gently rolls to the beach. On top of a great location, 11F has two large and comfortable bedrooms with very nicely appointed bathrooms, a great kitchen with everything you need to cook, a nice living room and dining area and two balconies with comfortable furniture for you to enjoy the view of the lawn and ocean below it. I highly recommend this unit!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Rent This Condo!!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and I are in our early fifties and stayed at Ekahi Village 11f with our son and his girlfriend for ten days in late August, 2015. We cannot say enough good things about Wailea, Ekahi Village and this condo.

Ekahi Village is located on the north end of Wailea and is within walking distance of several beachfront restaurants and multiple resorts (Andaz, Marriott, Grand Wailea, Four Seasons and Fairmont). The grounds of Ekahi Village are beautifully kept. The unit is a 3-5 minute walk from the main pool, pavilion (with tables, seating, ice machine, etc.) and entrance to the beach. My wife and I particularly enjoyed the two mile walkway (four miles round trip) down the beach and by all of the resorts. We did this walk every morning and usually in the evening to find great places for dinner. If you walk to any of the resorts in the evening and don't want to walk back in the dark, the resorts all have cars that will drive you back to Ekahi.

The unit itself is extremely comfortable and extraordinarily well equipped. The pictures on the website are not as good as the unit and the views are in real life.

Of course the kitchen is well equipped with plates, glasses, silverware, etc. but it also includes anything that you could possibly use including condiments, spices, etc. to cook anything you might need. Everything in the fridge and on the shelves is dated so you know that you can use it (kudos to people who have rented the unit before us as well).

The two bedrooms are on opposite ends of the unit and each has it's own bathroom so two couples can stay in this unit and have absolute privacy. The beds are very comfortable.

The grill on the lanai was very, very clean and well kept (there was an extra propane tank, just in case) and we enjoyed grilling most of our lunches and eating on the lanai. Both lanai's have nice furniture.

There is a box outside the front entryway that includes chairs and an umbrella and there are beach bags, coolers, etc. in the unit that you can take to the beach. Beach towels are also provided.

Peggy's information prior to the trip and in the unit was very complete and covered every contingency. There are also a variety of guidebooks and other general information available in the unit.

We would definitely stay in this unit again if we visit Maui in the future. This is a carefree and ideal vacation rental.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry S
2 reviews
“Best Condo Ever!”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Fabulous location, quiet, short walk to beach, and too close to the best ice cream ever, Lapperts. Extremely well equipped unit even down to stored water and full emergency supplies. Perfect upstairs unit with a great open view across beautifully kept gardens and lawns down to the ocean and tropical sunsets. We spent three weeks with another couple, and had total privacy. Both bedrooms were spacious and again had everything you would need at home. I will recommend this unit to family and friends.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well equipped, organized, beautiful, and maintained everything was.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing