We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time and awesome food!”
Review of Te Au Moana Luau

Te Au Moana Luau
Attraction details
Piedmont, OK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great time and awesome food!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our family of four just got back from their luau. Great setting...right on the beach and saw the sunset. Spectacular!

Great story/entertainment, and, the food was a true surprise. The pork was something any BBQ lover would appreciate. Open bar, limited choices with either pina colado, mai tai or beer or wine. But, since I like mai tais........it was perfect.

Highly recommended!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BillPiedmont_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    185
    75
    19
    23
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Te Au Moana Luau”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have been to 5 Luaus and this was our least favorite. The positive was the setting was ocean side, the food was plentiful, you got a real flower lei, and what there was a the short show was very well done. On the down side you had plastic chairs for seating, no table decor, few drink choices that were not tasty, no booths with exhibits, only some booths to sell things, no real host or hostess to assist or help in any way, shape, or form. You had to go get your own lei, your own drink and even your own dinner ticket. The Old Lahaina Luau was the same price and SO much nicer in every way, luxurious compared to this luau. So if your in South Maui it is worth the trip to Lahaina for the Old Lahaina Luau up there, don't waste your money at this luau.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jseash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luau at Wailea Marriott Hotel”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This show was amazing! From a fabulous feast to Hawaiian Hula dancing through to Tongan Firedancing - it was a spectacular show and the food was delicious! It is a definite must see, the atmosphere is buzzing when the Kalua Pig is unearthed from the pit which turns electric as they start the evening entertainment of story telling and dancing. If you want a taste of what the show is like, take a walk down the Wailea Beach Front Walk, but if it's not the smell of the food that doesn't entice you then the dancing is guaranteed to! It is recommended that you arrive early so you are seated with a good view - unless you have reserved a table, which will be at the front.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Haley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very well done”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was my one reluctant event but ended up being a memorable evening. It is a beautiful show and the artists are top notch. My table, was, however, one of the best. Met some newlyweds who drove us home in their own rented limo. We had some great laughs. If you want fun, this is a good way to do that.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank YooperLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Luau”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This luau was done in good taste. Great band and entertainment. The food was very good and the drinks were not bad either! Get there early, as seats are first come, first served. I enjoyed the narrator's depiction of Island history. The crafts and demonstrations before the show were also done in good taste. We really enjoyed the evening!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CAtraveler022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Te Au Moana Luau also viewed

 

Been to Te Au Moana Luau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing