We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ekahi is fantastic, the unit is ok”
2 WAILEA EKAHI, #24B
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 WAILEA EKAHI, #24B
4 WAILEA EKAHI, #24B 6 WAILEA EKAHI, #24B
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
13 reviews
2 WAILEA EKAHI, #24B
4 WAILEA EKAHI, #24B
6 WAILEA EKAHI, #24B
8 WAILEA EKAHI, #24B
10 WAILEA EKAHI, #24B
12 WAILEA EKAHI, #24B
14 WAILEA EKAHI, #24B
16 WAILEA EKAHI, #24B
18 WAILEA EKAHI, #24B
20 WAILEA EKAHI, #24B
22 WAILEA EKAHI, #24B
24 WAILEA EKAHI, #24B
26 WAILEA EKAHI, #24B
28 WAILEA EKAHI, #24B
30 WAILEA EKAHI, #24B
32 WAILEA EKAHI, #24B
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wailea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mamasan70
Portland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Traffic noise”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We did not see/understand the level of noise the unit has. It is located right on the street and it was impossible to sit on the lanai and enjoy the lovely Ekahi grounds around our unit. Without the air conditioning running, even inside the unit was noisy. Very disappointing.
Otherwise, the unit is fine. Needs some upholstery cleaning on one of the chairs, repainting but overall okay.
The best thing about the unit was ease of walking to the beach and pool area. But I would still not stay in 24B. Ekahi itself is a lovely resort, just don't stay close to the street!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Mahalo for being our guest and we are sorry to hear this stay was not everything you hoped it to be. We manage over 150 individual condos and are confident we have something to better suit your needs for your next visit. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonostrov
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Ekahi is fantastic, the unit is ok”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

It is difficult to rate the unit, because it is all relative. Ekahi property is in the best location on Maui in my opinion. There are some units that are on the edge of the property 24 b is one of them. It is noisy indeed , 25 yards from the road. so you keep the windows closed. Noise did not bother us much as we go to bed early and get up early before the road noise picks up. If you want sleep longer it will be an issue.
The unit does have AC, which is nice considering the closed windows and no breeze ( no ocean views ). Inside the unit we had everything we needed. Good grill outside on the lanai- very convenient.

Special thanks to Ali'i - very professional and courteous people. I will be happy to work with them again. They also have other properties in Ekahi

In conclusion, I think the unit deficiencies are reflected in slightly lower price compared to other properties. For me personally to come back to this unit I would like to see more of a discount.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
Mahalo for being our guest and posting a review. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! A Hui Hou Kakou - "Until We Meet Again"
The Management & Staff of Alii Resorts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 5, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate feedback like this and understand your road noise concerns. High season in Maui can make it a little bit busier here on island. We invite to review our entire collection of condos or feel free to call us direct and we will do our best to accommodate your needs. A Hui Hou - See you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 5, 2016
Thank you for sharing your detailed review with us. We love hearing our on island responsive team assisted in making your vacation a success. We look forward to your happy return. Aloha from all of us at Ali'i Resorts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle Wa
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2014
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed this condo, the location and the best of Wailea. Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saskatchewan
Reviewed February 5, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edmonton AB
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing