We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location, lovely interior, and great...”

Review of Wailea Elua #2003

2 WAILEA ELUA, #2003
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 WAILEA ELUA, #2003
4 WAILEA ELUA, #2003 6 WAILEA ELUA, #2003
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
2 WAILEA ELUA, #2003
4 WAILEA ELUA, #2003
6 WAILEA ELUA, #2003
8 WAILEA ELUA, #2003
10 WAILEA ELUA, #2003
12 WAILEA ELUA, #2003
14 WAILEA ELUA, #2003
16 WAILEA ELUA, #2003
18 WAILEA ELUA, #2003
20 WAILEA ELUA, #2003
22 WAILEA ELUA, #2003
24 WAILEA ELUA, #2003
26 WAILEA ELUA, #2003
28 WAILEA ELUA, #2003
30 WAILEA ELUA, #2003
32 WAILEA ELUA, #2003
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wailea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RR505
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, lovely interior, and great layout for a family”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Elua 2003 is beautifully decorated and the location is spectacular. The condo has been completely redone. I have stayed in this particular unit quite a few times and know first hand that the condo was basically gutted years ago. The kitchen is completely remodeled with a lovely counter extending towards the dining area and fully equipped, even with rice cooker. I can find everything we need. There used to be a door and shutter that closed off the kitchen in these units and that is completely gone (no trace of that configuration remains). The bed is very comfortable and pillows fluffy. I am impressed with how well this unit has been kept up and decorated. We stayed in a different Elua unit (unit 2001), regrettably, last week on our vacation and we were very disappointed in its condition (not thoughtfully decorated, old style kitchen just a new coat of paint, beds uncomfortable, pillows flat and uncomfortable, sliding doors that didn't lock, etc.). Elua 2003 is a 10 out of ten in comparison to that unit. Plus the view from the lanai in 2003 is beautiful. The patio furniture is comfortable and the new tile is lovely. I highly recommend this unit for anyone, and in particular of family of four like us because of the two full bathrooms. Lovely condo!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2016
Mahalo for being our guest and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time back at the Elua Village. This unit has been significantly renovated, as you can tell, and Alii Resorts is proud to represent it for the owners. We look forward to hosting you again, and as a return guest with Alii Resorts you will receive a special discount on future stays booked with us.
The Alii Resorts Management & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 29, 2016
Thank you for being our guest, and we are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your accommodations. We invite you to return and experience the NEW Wailea Elua #2003. The unit has completed thorough renovations in 2015 which includes new furniture, paint and window coverings. Alii Resorts would love to host you again, and as our returnee you will get a discount on future bookings with us!
"A Hui Hou Kakou" - "Until We Meet Again"
The Management & Staff of Alii Resorts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mi 48331
Reviewed February 5, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing your vacation with Ali'i Resorts. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We would like to remind you of our "First Choice" booking status, returnee discounts and an “Aloha Welcome Gift” for your next stay!

- Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mn
Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing your vacation with Ali'i Resorts. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

We would like to remind you of our "First Choice" booking status, returnee discounts and an Aloha welcome gift for your next stay!

- Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed April 18, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed January 24, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed November 14, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing