We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!”

Humuhumunukunukuapua'a
Ranked #17 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

With a wide variety of steak, seafood, and fish Humuhumu was an excellent restaurant to dine at. The atmosphere and path to get to the restaurant itself was fun and enjoyable. The restaurant sat atop the water and over looked the ocean. Eat there at the right time and you'll see a spectacular sunset into the ocean.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    647
    319
    196
    96
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Loved the food and the atmosphere. Smelled quite fishy because you're on the water and there are fish EVERYWHERE, but we enjoyed the view and throwing our bread to the fish.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

The setting was great. We saw the sunset and a few whales. The food itself was good but portions of pupus were very small and very expensive. The staff was friendly and the food came pretty fast. Also the drinks were pricey. Overall it was a good place. We probably won't go back based on the prices really.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Hawaiian atmosphere ”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

This was our first dinner out in Maui this trip and conveniently next door to the Four Seasons where we were staying. We came with another couple and the atmosphere couldn't have been better. Very much a mood setter for a Hawaiian vacation. Great tropical drinks and we decided to go for the appetizers played instead of dinner which was fun with a group and less expensive than the dinner selections. Come at sunset for the full experience.

Helpful?
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The atmosphere was unbelievable and the food was terrific. Our waitress was knowledgeable and very helpful. the whole experience was great. Our kids enjoyed the food and the watching the sunset.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lifeisgood456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Humuhumunukunukuapua'a also viewed

 

Been to Humuhumunukunukuapua'a? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing