We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good flavors”
Review of Pita Paradise

Pita Paradise
Ranked #7 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really good flavors”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

After a long day at the beach we went to have dinner there and I was not disappoint. I had the calamary (not your typical fry one) and the lamb kebab and was happy with the flavors and the taste. The restaurant has a good outdoor atmosphere and the greater was great!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidMis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    250
    89
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
portland, Or
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We brought take out to enjoy by our resort pool and like our meals so much had them pack up a few Kalua pitas to enjoy on our plane ride home.
Our first pitas were the Kalua pork for my husband and fresh caught ahi. The Kalua pork, we have tasted many, was some of the best we have had. The ahi was well done rather than rare as ordered but perhaps kept cooking in the take out container. It was still very good and tender, likely because it was caught fresh that day. The pita bread tastes home made and was amazing. Loved the home made Cole slaw in the pita, ordered extra. Did not care for the side of rice too much. The sauce in the pita also tasted home made and was delicious. One of our best meals. Better than nicks and ko's (happy hour food). Will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newlywed0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service - FRESH fish...”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Loved our date night dinner. The Mahi was so fresh and service was great. We sat outside and really enjoyed the atmosphere. Thanks for Mark at the Marriott for the recommendation!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stopped here on our way to our hotel. Great hummus and really delicious pitas for a reasonable price. Good portion size. Would definitely recommend for a lunch visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JL1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice, but not really impressed”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We visited this place on one fine evening. Outdoor seating is very nice and service was prompt. We ordered catch of the day and lamb kabobs. Unfortunately, the food turned out to be rather average. Particularly, the namesake pitas were not of the best quality. Or maybe me and restaurant's chef have significantly different tastes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex_54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pita Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing