We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshest Meal Ever!”
Review of Pita Paradise

Pita Paradise
Ranked #7 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Freshest Meal Ever!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I am by no means a foodie, but this was the freshest meal I've ever had! The owner is a professional fisherman so the "Special" is literally his catch of the day!!! On my visit, I enjoyed fresh tomatillo, steamed vegetables and a bed of Spanish rice...COVERED...by two great steaks, Mahi Mahi and seared Ahi...Fantastic!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GarciaDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    251
    89
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Falafels are my favorite - and Pita Paradise knows how to do it right!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Excellent falafels - well done, nicely spiced and moderately priced. My friend and I enjoyed a pleasant evening with a delicious meal. It was such a peaceful evening - we never felt rushed. What more could any one want?

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ_Nobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great pitas”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Only ate here for lunch, but was the best lunch we had in 11 days in Maui. Service was a tad slow, but nice workers. Had the lamb gyro and Mediterranean chicken. Hit this spot

Helpful?
Thank jdmoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good Experience Both Times”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We got in late from the airport and asked our condo management company for a recommendation. Pitas was close so we tried it. Had a great waitress who saw we were tired and checked often to see what we needed. We ordered the Pasta Bolognese , salads, and lamb appetizer plus a recommended white wine (forget which). Food was very good as well as service so we returned since it was restaurant week upcoming. On the second visit, we had the specials offered, fish and lamb. Again service was good, no problems. Food was prepared well and was delivered in prompt order. Other reviewers have indicated some problems that week and , perhaps, that was due to a large party or maybe we hit a different night. In any event, we had a very nice experience - good food and good service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Papabuck49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love, Love, Love!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Make sure to go to Pita Paradise in Kiehi because it is amazing! The staff was wonderful and the food just as good. Casual bite to eat which was exactly what we were looking for.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveler60614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pita Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing