We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, Love, Love!”
Review of Pita Paradise

Pita Paradise
Ranked #7 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Chicago
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love, Love, Love!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Make sure to go to Pita Paradise in Kiehi because it is amazing! The staff was wonderful and the food just as good. Casual bite to eat which was exactly what we were looking for.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveler60614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    250
    89
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, but food just ok”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We went to Pita Paradise for dinner. Based on the name of the restaurant we were expecting pitas to be on the menu....but there weren't any. The dinner menu had a wide variety. I had a pasta dish that was about average. We were in Maui for 5 nights and I'd say this is probably my least favorite dining experience from the trip.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CE55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We read generally good reviews and decided to try Pita Paradise on a recent Maui visit. True to the reviews, it definitely is a nicer sit-down restaurant, not a typical pita sandwich place. We knew that going in, so no surprises. The atmosphere was nice and the service was fine. But the food was just so so. Not bad, but really nothing great or special. I had a combo chicken/lamb kebob. It was just OK. The meat was cooked well but didn't have much flavor. Sort of bland and not much seasoning. Came with rice pilaf, which was a bit on the cold side and also bland. Wife had gnocchi with pesto sauce. It was better but nothing to write home about. So all in all, it wasn't bad. It just wasn't all that great either. Doubt if we'd go back, at least not for dinner.

FWIW, the lunch menu looked much better. It actually did look much more like a pita sandwich kind of menu. I'd probably go back and give them another chance for lunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElliottCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fail”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We returned to Pita Paradise during Wailea Restaurant week, which is an awesome event. Just not at Pita Paradise. At our 6:30 reservation they were already out of the fresh fish special of the day, part of the Wailea Restaurant week pre fixe menu. So 4 out of 6 in our party opted to go with the regular menu. Service was slow from the start, first blamed on the bartender and then on the kitchen. Salads were delivered and auctioned off as "regular" or "restaurant week". I guess we who ordered restaurant week meals were not worthy of a regular salad. It was a mess when everyone ended up with the wrong salad. It's fine if you want to cut corners and serve a smaller salad with a pre fixe menu, but try to keep your orders straight instead of announce and guess upon delivery. It just embarasses everyone. Entree course arrived at least an hour after the salads. "The Kitchen's Fault". Quality was mediocre at best. Our entire dinner experience took over 2.5 hours, and we were not in the market for that. No managers in site, no true apology, but happy to sell us another glass of wine while we patiently waited. Check delivered about 9 pm without any sincerity. No gesture for our long wait, no invitation back, and the kicker? We got auto gratuity for a party of 6! NOT.GOING.BACK.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WaileaGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Seafood”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Came here for dinner one night on vacation. Hubby got the greek salad and I had the veggie gnocchi. Both of us were pleased with the meal. Good atmosphere as well. We also had the sampler trio as an appetizer which had a few things on there. Italian with a greek flare. Would highly recommend for those wanting to step off the hotel grounds.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PibbleLvr9822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pita Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing