We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK but nothing special.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pita Paradise

Pita Paradise
Ranked #9 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
usa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“OK but nothing special.”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Just OK, not really special or memorable, prices were moderate and service helpful. We were sorry we didn't go for seafood, as we can get good Greek food back home.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vailguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    245
    89
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Lamb and Ambiance”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

After a recommendation, we went here for dinner and ordered the lamb - souvlaki and gnocchi versions. Excellent!
The live entertainment was flamenco guitar by some superb players which didn't overwhelm the conversation and provided a great atmosphere.
The only drawback was the lady who came in later in the evening trying to sell lei's to the customers - this was a bit off-puting and not necessary in a good establishment.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gab_in_Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A consistent good experience and value every time.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I live on Maui and I was excited when Pita Paradise opened in the new Wailea shopping center. There aren't many mid level price point restaurants in the area and they are really filling that void exceptionally well. Try the Greek Burger. A mixture of lamb and beef served open faced on grilled pita. Yum..good stuff!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
366 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice food and atmosphere at lunch”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice variety of pita sandwiches with a fresh fish selection.
We tried pork and lamb. Both came with flavorful meat topped with chopped tomato and lettuce along with a simple creamy dressing on the side.
Nice selection of juices, wine and beer. Price seemed about right.
We also liked their outside seating next to the parking lot, as the plants blocked off their eating area.
Service and welcome very good.

Helpful?
Thank BoulderNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I went there with my boyfriend for lunch, it was advised on the lonly plante guide. We had a fantastic tuna, very fresh, it was delicious. The place is nice and staff too, it's just a little expencive but it's on the average in Wailea,

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank robertadeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Pita Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing