We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In a word: Perfect”
Cooking in this gourmet, well-equipped kitchen is a delight.  Top-line stainless steel appliances.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cooking in this gourmet, well-equipped kitchen is a delight.  Top-line stainless steel appliances.
We love this ocean view from our lanai. Enjoy waves crashing, snorkeling & seasonal whale watching. The double lanai is great for grilling & dining.  We have views of the island of Lanai  & Haleakala.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Cooking in this gourmet, well-equipped kitchen is a delight.  Top-line stainless steel appliances.
We love this ocean view from our lanai. Enjoy waves crashing, snorkeling & seasonal whale watching.
The double lanai is great for grilling & dining.  We have views of the island of Lanai  & Haleakala.
Looking out from the gourmet kitchen.  The cook is never lonely here.
The dining table with carved pineapple base seats 4.   Cabinets include a Sub-Zero beverage fridge.
The spacious living room has a queen sofa sleeper and 55' HD TV with DVD/Blu-Ray/DVR, Bose CD/AM/FM.
Drop the groceries on the wonderful granite counter,  enjoy a snack, sit and chat with the cook.
The dining room closeup features some of our wonderful collection of island art.
There is a feeling of open spaces.  Cathedral ceilings in liv/din rooms. Entry has an inlaid turtle.
The master bedroom has a pillow-top Cal-king bed, luxurious bedding, ensuite bath & dressing area.
The bedroom is spacious & beautifully outfitted, with a wall-mounted 50' HD TV and comfy chair.
Office area has printer/color copier/fax/scanner.
Master bath has a Rain-forest marble top and lots of storage.
The master bath features a private room with a walk-in shower with bamboo etched glass & toilet.
Guest bathroom with Mascarello granite counter-top and lots of storage.
Beautiful ocean View with tropical beauty.
Sunset view taken from the lanai is a highlight of the day.
1/2 Mile Long Keawakapu Beach - Enjoy snorkeling, kayaking, boogie boarding and lovely long walks.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Wailea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Popovova
Wailea, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“In a word: Perfect”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This was our second stay at this wonderful Ekahi condo. This property combines the best that a vacation rental can offer: Perfect owners- responsive, helpful, friendly, and honest. Perfect location- while it's hard to go wrong in Ekahi, 7G provided the best possible location and view with privacy. Perfectly equipped- everything provided is of top quality and complete; we can think of nothing that the owners haven't thought to provide. We look forward to our next trip, as we will certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC
Reviewed August 28, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed March 24, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed October 31, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OR
Reviewed September 13, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Beautiful location, condo, and beach
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kokosandi...
san diego
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“decor of this unit was 5 star”
Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

and we loved the unit itself. Everything was absolutely beautiful, fabrics, artwork, furniture, kitchen gorgeous, baths modern and super clean. Owner had left nothing to chance, beach towells, umbrellas, all bath needs, kitchen needs...lanai was lovely...
location minutes from the pool and beach. owner easy to work with, property easy to find...great location, we loved Wailea area. Our only disappointment was the pool area, and for most folks might not be an issue, but there are no umbrellas , so to sit by the pool you are in full sun or shade of a palm tree..you know how that goes, moving your chair every fews minutes to keep the shade!! Pool area and pool surrounding was just not that inviting for us, we checked out the other pools on the property and they were not better and further from the beach. The beach was fine..great walking but to sit was often windy and tide was up high so not great unless you walked quite awhile with chairs etc. which we did not do. This is a minor complaint but one that would probably keep us from renting again. Sorry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: decor and comfort of the unit
Liked least: pool area
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2011
First of all, thank you for your great comments about our condo. Regarding the shade issue at the main pool area in Ekahi, per the request of many Owners (including ourselves), the Board of Ekahi has approved the purchase of several large umbrellas for the pool area - they should be installed very soon. As to your comments regarding the beach, Keawakapu Beach has been rated as one of the top ten beaches in the world. The majority of time, the open beach area is around 50-70 feet to water's edge, providing ample seating area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;