We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Condo, Great Value, Perfect location for...”
20060720-IMG 6923-93
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
20060720-IMG 6923-93
20080607-IMG 5229 20080607-IMG 5257
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
20060720-IMG 6923-93
20080607-IMG 5229
20080607-IMG 5257
IMG 5320-5
20051017-Img 4653-17
20080607-IMG 5231
20080607-IMG 5234
IMG 5239-2
20070914-IMG 1804-58
20071126-IMG 0139
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wailea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jeff952
Edina, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Condo, Great Value, Perfect location for Maui”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 8 wonderful nights in Grand Champions. Location was perfect, 5 minutes to Big Beach and Shops at Waliea. Condo was clean and tons of space. We had two teenage girls and they each got a bed in the second bedroom. Having two full baths was key. We took full advantage of the grills and pool and the washer/dryer. Beautiful ocean view from the balcony and condo had plenty of extras, beach towels, chairs, games, 3 tv's. Will definitely try to stay here next time to Maui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Two bedrooms and two bathrooms
Liked least: Nothing everything was perfect
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelCal...
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed January 27, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in early December 2011 for 12 nights. There were 4 adults and 2 children ages 8 years and 21 months. The property was perfect and had everything for our needs. There were lots of items for the beach: chairs, umbrellas, towels, kids toys, snorkel gear, boogie boards, and coolers. There was lots of space for the 6 of us and the condo has everything you will need. The only item we needed to take for the youngest was a car seat as the condo has strollers, booster seat, crib, etc. The bed in the master bedroom is fanatasic and I don't recall sleeping better anywhere.

The condo is in a good location overlooking the pool that we used extensively. We dinned at the condo most evenings and used the BBQ's at the pool which are cleaned daily. You also get a great view from the Lanai to watch the sunsets and whales. Do take binoculars you will need them. It is a 10 minute walk to the Wailea shops from the condo where you can get great cocktails at the cheesburger restaurant during happy hour for $5. There are several fantastic beaches within 5-10 minute drive - we frequented three, Wailea, Palau'ea and Poolenalena. We spent the mornings on the beach as it is calmer and the afternoons by the pool.

Overall a great vacation. The grounds and pools are well kept and clean. The condo is spotless!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: They catered for the children which made for a great vacation
Liked least: Stove door springs back
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor65
Sechelt, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Totally enjoyable”
Reviewed May 18, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
5
people found this review helpful

My family of four stayed here in May, 2011, and really enjoyed our stay in this condo. The condo is large, nicely decorated and well appointed with extras like beach chairs, towels, boogie boards etc. It was great to come back to after a fun day at the beach.
The complex itself is very nice and well kept and this condo is very close to the pool and BBQs. Our kids loved playing in the pool when not at the beach.
The bed in the master bedroom is magic.
We will definitely go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glamper69
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect home away from home”
Reviewed January 21, 2011 for a stay in November 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Thank you so much for sharing the amazing condo with us. We had such a fabulous time and the condo was perfect – the beach gear, the lovely decor, the kitchen, the DVDs....and just everything else made us feel right at home. We were so comfortable that some of the days we just wanted to hang out at the condo in the evenings. We definitely would like to stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2011
We are so happy that you enjoyed our condo!! It always feels like home the second we walk in the door, and I am happy to hear you felt the same way! See you next time you visit Maui!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$250
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing