We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for great meal”
Review of Gannon's

Gannon's
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 2/28
8:00 PM
Ranked #10 of 48 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $42
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Hawaiian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wailea Alanui
Description: Floor to ceiling glass doors gracefully invite shoreline vistas right to your table as you dine beneath grand ceilings lit by contemporary chandeliers. Chef Bev Gannon's newest venture offers a truly distinctive dining experience where traditional island flavors are embraced by the flair of her own personality delivering a taste of sophisticated culinary elegance right here on Maui. Savor more than just your dish as you indulge in decor rich in textures – touches of bamboo, marble, and lava rock compliment chic artwork and locally handcrafted accents.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Gannons has a great legacy (General Store and Joes) and did not disappoint. We went for a birthday celebration and had a great table looking out over the ocean. Food and drinks were delicious. Service was very friendly but a little slow, not a problem in such a beautiful location.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank JimY64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GannonsWailea, General Manager at Gannon's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Jim! We can't thank you enough for joining us for your special occasion. It's an honor to us when guests choose to celebrate some of their most meaningful moments with us. We appreciate the feedback that the service was a little slow--this gives us great areas for improvement within the restaurant. So glad that you enjoyed the food, drinks, view, and your overall service. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Lots of aloha to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020

Excellent service, a beautiful location, a yummy coconut cocktail and delicious calamari-the perfect combination to end another day in paradise. We love Gannon's because of its gorgeous views...but we also enjoy the happy hour drinks and menu. If you haven't spent at least one evening on their patio...you are missing a very special experience. We definitely will go back before we leave!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GannonsWailea, General Manager at Gannon's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Oh Sue, we couldn't agree more--our happy hour is hard to beat, bar none. Our happy hour runs from 3-8pm every day, includes a full menu, live music 4 nights a week, great service, and exceptional views from the lanai. We can't thank you enough for coming back and supporting us! Lots of aloha to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We went for happy hour which runs from 3-8 (really long). Excellent food and drink options during happy hour with great atmosphere and fabulous views. We were lucky to have a fantastic sunset during our visit. Highly recommend!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank gibby1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GannonsWailea, General Manager at Gannon's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Ronni! We can't thank you enough for coming in to dine with us for our happy hour and taking the time to leave us a review. We couldn't agree with you more--we think our happy hour is the BEST there is ;) every day, 5 hours, great food, great drinks, music four nights a week, ocean view, beautiful sunsets, what more could you ask for, right?? Many mahalos for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

The kalua pork spring rolls were magnificent, as was the beet salad. The risotto was not prepared correctly and was overcooked. However, the overall experience was lovely. The staff was all great, especially Justin, and the drinks were delicious. Excellent dining option in Makena.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank stephaniesimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GannonsWailea, General Manager at Gannon's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Stephaniesimons, many mahalos for dining with us and taking the time to leave us a review. So sorry that your risotto was improperly cooked--it should have never been served to you--and for that, we apologize. However, we're so happy to hear that everything else was up to Gannon's high standards and gave you a lovely overall experience. We can't thank you enough for the recommendation for those coming to Wailea to dine. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Lots of aloha to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Visited restaurant whilst on holiday in Maui. Beautiful lunch. Delicious food and excellent service. Highly recommend

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Jeanniemacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GannonsWailea, Owner at Gannon's, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Aloha Jeanniemacd,

Mahalo nui loa for dining with us and taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled that we were able to show you the all around 5 star Gannon's experience. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time on Maui and hope to see you again in the future. Lots of aloha to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gannon's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing