We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food with a beautiful view!”
Review of Gannon's

Gannon's
Reserve with OpenTable
Gannon's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Hawaiian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wailea Alanui
Description: Floor to ceiling glass doors gracefully invite shoreline vistas right to your table as you dine beneath grand ceilings lit by contemporary chandeliers. Chef Bev Gannon's newest venture offers a truly distinctive dining experience where traditional island flavors are embraced by the flair of her own personality delivering a taste of sophisticated culinary elegance right here on Maui. Savor more than just your dish as you indulge in decor rich in textures – touches of bamboo, marble, and lava rock compliment chic artwork and locally handcrafted accents.
Annandale, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great food with a beautiful view!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Ask to be seated outdoors and you will get a clear and beautiful view of the ocean with Molokini in sight. The seafood was flavorful and extremely fresh. Prices are high, but definitely worth the meal. Start out with the crab fondue and you won't go wrong! Delicious!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lamolp12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    207
    120
    61
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Elmo, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not Consistent”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I was SO disappointed last time I came here. The previous time, I had actually said that it was "The Best Meal of My Life". When we returned the next time, the service was bad and the food(same entree as the previous experience) was pretty bad. However, the view is gorgeous! We were able to eat at sunset and watch whales when we went in January. But I don't think we will return on our next trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level 6 Contributor
673 reviews
534 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Great lunch at Gannon's”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The location and ambiance at this place are fantastic. From the patio you have views of the golf course and the ocean, and it was very quiet and peaceful. Service was excellent as was the food. I had the fresh fish sandwich (served on a delicious taro bun), and the quality of the fish was outstanding. My wife had the fish tacos and also excellent. This is a great place to have a high-end lunch and we enjoyed the experience a lot.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KaneoheBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The food here was excellent. We would go back again. Advice would be to make a reservation. We had to wait over an hour and hotel guests are seated first.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mylu0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
2 reviews
“Lamb Chops”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

While in Maui, we had the great opportunity to attend a wedding with the reception at Gannon's. Needless to say, the food served was some of the best I had on the whole island. The Lamb Chops were just spectacular. I was able to speak with the chef for the recipe, of which he did give to me. I have tried to replicate the food - but it isn't as good as the original.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gannon's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing