We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale and Great”
Review of Gannon's

Gannon's
Reserve with OpenTable
Gannon's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wailea Alanui
Description: Floor to ceiling glass doors gracefully invite shoreline vistas right to your table as you dine beneath grand ceilings lit by contemporary chandeliers. Chef Bev Gannon's newest venture offers a truly distinctive dining experience where traditional island flavors are embraced by the flair of her own personality delivering a taste of sophisticated culinary elegance right here on Maui. Savor more than just your dish as you indulge in decor rich in textures – touches of bamboo, marble, and lava rock compliment chic artwork and locally handcrafted accents.
Willits, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Upscale and Great”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Son and Daughter In Law renewed their vows for us on the beach and we retired here for dinner and drinks. Awesome service, awesome food, and great drinks. Bring you wallet and your appetite, you will need both.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank rocking40ranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    201
    116
    59
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great outdoor views and HH/Brunch deals!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Happened on this slightly out of the way golf course restaurant while looking for a Happy Hour snack. Beautiful view of Molokini and great prices.

We also come here for breakfast which was yummy and reasonable.

Servers were friendly and super helpful with some good tips on snorkel spots!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ex-expats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
892 reviews
603 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Limited breakfast menu!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I love Bev Gannon's other restaurants! My breakfast here was not interesting. A Greek Omelet, ok but not what I expected from this chef. Two friends were with me, one an omelet as well. My tea was lukewarm. The three of us agreed that we were disappointed in our meal. Service was great...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
242 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Meal on a Beautiful Golf Course - But Service Not Up To Par”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

At the last minute, I needed to make arrangements for a group of ten to eat dinner near the Grand Wailea. From previous research, my wife and I had heard of Gannon's so I made reservations on Open Table. Because of the size of the party, i had to guarantee with a credit card. Everyone enjoyed their meals - with the scallops and risotto being especially popular. The location is gorgeous - would have been great for sunset - but the service was not what one expects at a fine dining establishment. For example, they had not yet cleared all the appetizer dishes before serving the entrees.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom82752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
279 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and great chips!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We were seated with a gorgeous view over Wailea and enjoyed a Bloody Mary with lots of goodies in it, although many in our group complained it was too spicy. Recommend sipping through straw instead of putting lips on hot pepper rim. We noshed on homemade potato chips while we waited for our entrees. The blackened fish taco was just "so so", the curried chicken wrap in a huge spinach tortilla was too much and the Cobb salad was average. We did buy an autographed cookbook as the hostess was quite exuberant about it,

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Krisinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gannon's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing