We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Buffet”

Grand Dining Room at Grand Wailea Resort
Reserve with OpenTable
Grand Dining Room at Grand Wailea Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Wailea Ike Drive
Costa Mesa, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The Sunday Brunch buffet was the best. We loved the sweet potato malasadas which were excellent. The food on all the days were excellent. We loved the view overlooking the pool and beach. Service was excellent.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    81
    47
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good price for a good meal”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We are a family of five and my kids are big breakfast eaters. For $15 they got all the eggs, pancakes, bacon and fruit they good eat. Which usually tied them over until late afternoon. My husband also got the buffet, $30 for adults. I ordered off the menu and had a wonderful Greek yogurt parfait made with granola and fresh fruit for $10 and refillable yummy kona coffee for $4. In addition I did have some of my kids fresh pineapple...who can resist that in Hawaii? For us the food was good, the price worth it and there was never more than a five minute wait. Trying to save a little money we did try breakfast on kula cafe. A side of bacon was $6 and a side of scrambled eggs was another $6, add a bagel to that and factor in the fact that we had to stand at a crowded counter to wait for our food and there was no one refilling my coffee it didn't add up to much of a savings.

Helpful?
Thank Tipseetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Went for Sunday brunch”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This buffet was a champagne sunday brunch. Lots of food selctions. Breakfasta included meats and eggs benedict as well as omelettes made to order. Lunch dishes were average. Mimosas and champagne were free flowing. Service was good. Price was expensive. View was fantastic. Would I go back for the food? Probably not, nothing to write home about, but the experience was nice. Worth going at least once.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zed26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“We do brunch there at least once on our visit.”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Usually we stay far a clear of most brunches...but this one is unlike any other that we have been to.
The food choices are set out nicely and a very good variety for all customer tastes. What surprises me the most is the food tastes better than most buffet lines or steam table settings.
They keep pouring you champagne by the glass as long as you are willing drink it.
Then with the Pacific Ocean as your back drop sit back and continue to drink your champagne and nibble on a malasdas or two.

I noticed another reviewer mentioned that it was better when it was the Hyatt Grande dining room. I frankly didn't notice a difference in food except that the brunch itself was scaled back in size a little more.
Oh our favorite waitress Donna who waited on us when we were there the last time is still there and she is great....Hope you get her on your next visit. enjoy

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TOMARO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The breakfast buffet was delicious, not to mention the wonderful view of the ocean each morning. The buffet was always kept fresh and the variety was plentiful.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank herowannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Dining Room at Grand Wailea Resort also viewed

 

Been to Grand Dining Room at Grand Wailea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing