We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wailea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emeraldba...
Wailea, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed here 7 nights. It was as advertised: gorgeous sunsets, well-stocked, great outdoors with lawn, chairs, hammock, dining table. We did not try getting into the water here as it was rocky. But the Polo Beach is only a block away. We also drove to Makena Beach and Golf to snorkel with the turtles (2.5 miles) and to Big Beach (3.5 miles). Bed was very comfortable which was a big plus. Gated with code made us feel secure and covers parking protected car from sun.

Loved being able to turn off A/C at night and listen to waves. Very quiet except for A//C next door. I was bothered but my husband did not notice. Watch out for patio- lots of small elevation changes. We both missed a step. Also, needs better shades on windows facing ocean. Sun really heats it up in the afternoon.

All in all a good choice. So much better than a big hotel.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2015
Thank you for your response regarding your stay at the Wailea Sunset Bungalow on Maui, managed and rented exclusively by Tropical Villa Vacations. We will look into replacing the sun shades over the living room windows. In fall of 2015 we will be renovating the Bungalow and will install new windows with sun protection film - that will help. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back to the Bungalow and as a customer of Tropical Villa Vacations. Much appreciated! Thank you for visiting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2015
Thank you for your nice comments about the Wailea Sunset Bungalow, a 2 bedroom 1 bath oceanfront original vintage cottage on the ocean in the Wailea-Makena area. From all of us at Tropical Villa Vacations, please accept our thank you for visiting this property and for your time to comment after your visit. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back to Maui someday. We'll be waiting here for you at Tropical Villa Vacations, the exclusive property manager and rental agent for the Wailea Sunset Bungalow. Until we see you again, all the best and "a hui hou"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indianapolis
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2014
Aloha and Maui Greetings, Robert:

We truly appreciate your taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our charming Wailea Sunset Bungalow. Over the years we have been fortunate to welcome many new and returning guests to this location. It is also a short walking distance to the ever popular Wailea Nights with "Uncle Willie K" for a delightful evening of songs, stories and comedy. This show at Mulligan's on the Blue at the Wailea Blue Golf Course will sell out in advance, come on down to enjoy on of Maui's finest entertainers! A hui hou and mahalo nui loa, Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SeaWa
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed October 16, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed May 30, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing