We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wife and I for a 4 day weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Centennial
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The room was great and also the breakfast. The food offered at the evening reception is not the quality I would expect from Embassy Suites. Good location near restaurants. I would stay again at this Embassy location

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for your response. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your suite as well as the breakfast. We apologize that the food at the Manager's Reception did not meet your expectations, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 858 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was surprised and impressed by Embassy Suites. I had seen the pictures of the rooms on their web site; but, I've always felt that the pictures are staged and the rooms never look that good. Not true. The suite was better than portrayed in the pictures; and, the breakfast with omelets to order far out performed anything I've had at competing hotels that offer breakfast. I found everyone on the staff quite helpful . My only regret is that we were only there for three days. I would definitely recommend The Embassy Suites at the tech center in Centennial Co.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mahlon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We are so pleased to hear that our property exceeded your expectations and was even better than in the pictures. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Denver area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Everything was very good, I recommend this hotel. But should the restaurant staff really be mopping the floor around your table while you are eating dinner????? No! Not very appetizing and no, it was not late. It was only 8:00 and the hockey playoffs were on TV, no one was going anywhere, except the person doing the mopping...... we watched that individual leave shortly after cleaning the floors.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alps110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for your response. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property for the most part. We do apologize for your experience at our restaurant and we will speak with our food and beverage manager to ensure that something like that does not happen in the future. We do hope that you will come and see us on your next visit to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Embassy's are generally very nice, this one is even better than most embassy's.
The furnishings look new. The room was flawless. Breakfast omelet was tasty. Gratis Wall Street Journal in the lobby.
My only beef was I expected more stationary bicycles, and stair masters in the gym in a hotel this big.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our apologies that our fitness center did not meet your expectations. We are excited to announce we will be starting renovations this year, which will include updates to our fitness center. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I love the layout and experience of the Embassy Suite properties. The massive open area makes it feel like you're in a community. I love the suite layout and the feeling of a place to relax, instead of a human warehouse like most hotels. Embassy Suites typically work hard to make you feel valued. That is atypical for the hotel industry.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank paulkG1194SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for your response. We are so pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the open layout of the hotel. Please come see us again on your next trip to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

While we did pay a fair value $105 total for this hotel, it was not up to the quality of other Embassies we've stayed at especially regarding breakfast and manager's reception. The staff were friendly. However, the breakfast had very little fresh fruit variety and the meats seemed lower quality. The Manager's Reception was worse. They had one poor gal overworked tending bar AND serving all the free drinks. This was during Memorial Day weekend, so the management clearly didn't do their job in staffing adequately- waits for drinks were at least 7-8 min...several too long at least. Overall a bit average for Embassy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pec95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for your reponse. We apologize for the issues you experienced while at our property. This is certainly not the experience we wish for our guests to have, and we will get with our management team to address these issues to ensure they will not happen in the future. We hope to see you on your next visit to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I normally stay elsewhere in Denver, but the need to have two rooms made me check out the Embassy Suites. Though the entire hotel is a little dated (and I had a window leak during a rainstorm), the services are nice. The manager's reception with snacks & drinks is nicer than I've had at my usual Homewood Suites, as is the cook-to-order breakfast. This location is within about a 1.5 mile walk to the lightrail station, but I took the complimentary shuttle with its pleasant driver.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We apologize for the issues you experienced while staying at our property and we are excited to announce that we will be starting renovations this fall. We hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centennial
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
1.5 mi away
Hilton Denver Inverness
Hilton Denver Inverness
#2 of 22 in Englewood
1,325 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center

Address: 10250 E Costilla Ave, Centennial, CO 80112-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Centennial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Centennial
Price Range: $102 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely transformed, the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Tech Center hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the DTC, minutes from downtown Denver, just off I-25 and directly across from Colorado’s first and only Topgolf. A state-of-the-art entertainment venue offering private bays to enjoy hours of target golf, no skill necessary. Upscale culinary creations and drinks, plus live entertainment and multiple games and activities make our Embassy Suites in Denver Tech Center the perfect choice for your next business trip or family vacation. This TripAdvisor Hall of Fame hotel, features newly renovated, upscale and stylish two-room suites. Each suite offers spacious, private bedrooms and living rooms plus a long list of included amenities such as a sofa bed, TVs in every room and free Wifi. Take advantage of our complimentary Evening Reception* and daily free made-to-order breakfast. The New West Grill is open daily, serving a wide range of traditional regional food. Keep your exercise regimen on track with our fitness center and pool. For those late night snacks or things you forgot there is an onsite convenience store. Our free shuttle operates within a 5-mile radius of the hotel where you find outstanding dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Denver Tech Englewood
Embassy Suites Denver Tech Center
Embassy Suites Englewood
Englewood Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing