We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Centennial
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good nights sleep”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The suites have blackout curtains and the bed is very comfy so you will get a good nights sleep especially important when coming into a different time zone. Free drinks every evening is added bonus. They could probably do with a couple more selections on the menu as staying a week, I got bored with the choice. I could have gone out as there are restaurants nearby but it was -20 centigrade so stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the manager's reception in the evening and that you got good sleep while you were here. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    242
    82
    39
    30
See reviews for
316
134
17
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somewhere
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I have stayed here before and wont do that again. The rooms are spacious but in desperate need of updates. You can see all the paint and fixture touch ups. The building must have major drain problems because the toilets, tubs, and sinks gurgle to the point that you think someone is knocking at the door all night. It seems to be present on upper and lower floors. Once I stayed there and went out after housekeeping had finished. When I came back the sink and tub were full of black crud that must have back-washed from the drains. If you shower somewhere else and the noise of the dogs barking does not bother you, you will survive. The best part of the stay is the great breakfast and selection.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skycam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond. Our apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are excited to announce we will be going for renovations in the coming year. We will address the issue with engineering regarding the drainage issues you were having, so that type of thing does not happen in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
811 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

It is the wonderful staff that I came in contact with at this hotel that gives it a "Very Good" rating by me. The hotel itself is dated and looks a bit ragged around the edges, however, it is nice enough that I think anyone would be OK with it. I think I read a reply from management on another review that they are going to be doing some renovations. I agree with the comment of another that the beds and pillows are not great, so hopefully those will get upgraded as well. The pillows are terrible. This hotel would only rate "average" but this is one where staff makes all the difference. I like being treated like a valued guest! I was just in Tel Aviv Israel days a few days ago where I stayed at the Hilton there for a week, and while the hotel was great, my experience with staff not. Hats off to management at this Hilton property in Colorado!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevewilhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond. Our apologies for some of the more dated features of our property, we are excited to announce we will be going for renovations in the coming year. We are so glad to hear that the staff exceeded your expectations for customer service and we hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Staying at the Embassy Suites in the Denver Tech Center felt like and all-inclusive weekend get away. Money well spent. Free breakfast and happy hour. The breakfast actually offered real food like omelets or eggs made to any order!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful response! We are so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the breakfast and drinks that were included with the room. We hope to see you in the coming year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

They treat you well and are very nice when they see you in the hallway or at breakfast. You can't go wrong with this hotel. I am allowed to stay at other larger/nicer hotel chains but I always choose this one when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your response! We are so glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us and make the choice to stay with us during your trips to Denver. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very convenient stay for business trips. Staff are very friendly and the much of the same staff is always here each time we visit. Nice to see them. My only complaint is the beds are horribly uncomfortable. Would like to see the mattresseslinens/pillows upgraded. The interior is open to all floors so the noise from the restaurant/bar/happy hour is sometimes bothersome.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to repsond. Our apologies that you did not find our beds to be comfortable as well as for the noise. We are excited to announce we will be going for renovation in the coming year and hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very nice stay. Would stay again. Service and staff were very helpful and accommodating. Hotel had a very cozy feel and the rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast food was good and had a wide variety. The cleaning staff did a very good job. The price was reasonable for the quality of our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and were able to enjoy the amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centennial
0.6 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
965 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
Address: 10250 E Costilla Ave, Centennial, CO 80112-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Centennial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Centennial
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely transformed, the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Tech Center hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the DTC, minutes from downtown Denver, just off I-25 and directly across from Colorado’s first and only Topgolf. A state-of-the-art entertainment venue offering private bays to enjoy hours of target golf, no skill necessary. Upscale culinary creations and drinks, plus live entertainment and multiple games and activities make our Embassy Suites in Denver Tech Center the perfect choice for your next business trip or family vacation. This TripAdvisor Hall of Fame hotel, features newly renovated, upscale and stylish two-room suites. Each suite offers spacious, private bedrooms and living rooms plus a long list of included amenities such as a sofa bed, TVs in every room and free Wifi. Take advantage of our complimentary Evening Reception* and daily free made-to-order breakfast. The New West Grill is open daily, serving a wide range of traditional regional food. Keep your exercise regimen on track with our fitness center and pool. For those late night snacks or things you forgot there is an onsite convenience store. Our free shuttle operates within a 5-mile radius of the hotel where you find outstanding dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Denver Tech Englewood
Embassy Suites Denver Tech Center
Embassy Suites Englewood
Englewood Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing