We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms, friendly breakfast staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Centennial
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good rooms, friendly breakfast staff”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The breakfast of course is great. The guy making omlettes was really friendly and entertained everyone in line while he was cooking up the orders. They have plenty of options set out buffet style as well, including fresh fruit.
The hot tub was definitely hot and the jets bubbled up too high, but it was still relaxing.
The suites are nice, with completely separate bedroom and living room each with their own TV. Beds were surprisingly comfortable.

Room Tip: A room near the elevator is more convenient. Since the elevators are across from the rooms (not next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outtatown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    250
    83
    41
    30
See reviews for
332
134
17
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Outstanding staff. The rooms are normally very clean and well maintained. If there is ever an issue they are quick to correct the issue with a smile. Wen making a reservation ask if there are large groups at the hotel. Most of the groups seem to be made up of children without proper supervision.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your response! I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. As far as the children, we do try and enforece the rules as much as possible so as to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay. We do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

AMPLE parking, BEAUTIFUL lobby, large, clean, spacious and GORGEOUG rooms, COMPLIMENTARY manager's reception and HUGE breakfast buffet, adult swim hour from 10:00pm - 11:00pm and only 15 minutes South of Denver. Need I say more?

I highly recommend staying at the Embassy. Remember to mention your AAA discount.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnySkiesDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your response on Tripadvisor! I appreciate the positive feedback, and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Loved the breakfast every morning, the gentleman who makes the omlettes was awesome. Staff was all very friendly and nice to work with. Every night there was a happy hour and appetizers out for the family and seating area was relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We appreciate the feedback! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel was clean, staff was pleasant and our room was just was it was presented to be. We did feel it was sad that there was not free wireless. The descriptions made it sound like it was available in the common areas, but it was not. The breakfast was amazing, could have started/run later, but the choices were really great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestomove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your response! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As far as the wifi, the main reason why we charge for it is because we have the complimentary drinks and snacks in the evening as well as the breakfast in the morning. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

i called the front desk the day before we check in, to find out if we can check in early and the front her name is Ariana and Alex they both very cordial and apologizing that the room was not ready. She called the head housekkeping to let them know if we have any clean rooms available. And she did tell the head housekeeping to clean one of the rooms. Good job people ,,,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Liza J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear that my staff was able to assist you as best they could and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights over the July 4th holiday.

Front desk staff - First night, the young lady was pleasant after that forget it. The staff looks young and not savvy to customer service. I was speaking to the GM regarding a billing concern I had and standing not far from him was a blonde young lady with the most sour face you've ever seen. As much as I smiled at her she did not crack one back.....YOU ARE IN CUSTOMER SERVICE, it's your job to smile. I'm getting a little sick of going to hotels where the front desk staff are miserable, there is nothing that makes a guest feel more unwelcomed. Hotel managers need to rectify this ASAP.

Breakfast - Food and utensils were not replenished often enough for the number of guests, if something finished that's it. At 9am everything was cleared away no regard for anyone still getting food. I wanted a yogurt after I finished, at 9am it was all cleared away. If you came down at 8:45 for breakfast...good luck.

Manager's Reception - Light snacks, that's an over statement. First night Tapenade w/ toast and pretzels, second night, vegetables and dip. The worst manager's reception of any Embassy Suites I've stayed at. Bar crew was very nice.

Room: Smelled stale, the bed linen did not smell fresh, shower water pressure was not good.

This hotel is supposed to cater to the business client, the overall experience was a little under average.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Versailles2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your response. I am sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, and I will be sure to address these issues with my staff immediately. We hope you will choose our hotel for your next visit to Colorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centennial
0.6 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
2.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
981 reviews
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
Address: 10250 E Costilla Ave, Centennial, CO 80112-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Centennial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Centennial
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely transformed, the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Tech Center hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the DTC, minutes from downtown Denver, just off I-25 and directly across from Colorado’s first and only Topgolf. A state-of-the-art entertainment venue offering private bays to enjoy hours of target golf, no skill necessary. Upscale culinary creations and drinks, plus live entertainment and multiple games and activities make our Embassy Suites in Denver Tech Center the perfect choice for your next business trip or family vacation. This TripAdvisor Hall of Fame hotel, features newly renovated, upscale and stylish two-room suites. Each suite offers spacious, private bedrooms and living rooms plus a long list of included amenities such as a sofa bed, TVs in every room and free Wifi. Take advantage of our complimentary Evening Reception* and daily free made-to-order breakfast. The New West Grill is open daily, serving a wide range of traditional regional food. Keep your exercise regimen on track with our fitness center and pool. For those late night snacks or things you forgot there is an onsite convenience store. Our free shuttle operates within a 5-mile radius of the hotel where you find outstanding dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Denver Tech Englewood
Embassy Suites Denver Tech Center
Embassy Suites Englewood
Englewood Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing