We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the extra effort to find it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Centennial
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Embassy Suites Tech Center while in town for a figure skating competition. The hotel was a little challenging to find the night of our arrival. Upon arrival, we were greeted each and everytime we walked through the doors.

The pool was pleasant, though it's kinda creepy that a couple of rooms directly overlook the indoor pool. The breakfast area was large and clean with the standard Embassy Suites cooked to order options.

We would certainly stay again if we visit the south side of Denver.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghostwritergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

734 - 740 of 841 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our high school gymnastics team just stayed at this hotel before a meet. The room size was perfect for six people. Room came with two double beds and a fold out couch. Best part was the amazing breakfast buffet. No day old bagels and cold cereal like most other hotels offer! Breakfast included hot items like oatmeal (not instant), eggs, bacon, sausage, and hash browns. There was also an assortment of breads and muffins. Plus there was an omelete station! Only complaint was the hotel staff would not accept our school district credit card as tax exempt. Never a problem at other hotels! We even had a copy of our tax exempt I.D. number with us. Otherwise, great hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Our room was infront of the elevators and there was quite a bit of noise early in the morning from p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Visited this property for an extended stay of multiple weeks and was overall very satisfied with the property and employees. The rooms are Embassy Suites standard, with plenty of room and comfortable (though showing their age a little). My only gripe is the stiffness of the bed.... (Embassy Suites.....learn from the Westin and upgrade those beds!) The daily breakfast options were adequate for a business hotel and the evening cocktail hour was an enjoyable finish to some busy workdays. The internet speed was quite adequate for large downloads and streaming and had no negative impact on my work even on the nights that the hotel was completely full. The only noise issues were the result of a small Mary Kay convention held over one of the weekends, but the people-watching made up for it as it was an interesting/fun crowd.

If I am ever back in the area, I would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: higher floor = less ambient noise from the atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N7FLIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very nice hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious. Parking was easy. Staff was super helpful - allowed us to check in to our room at 8AM! Free shuttle to the Park Meadows Mall. There's a great greenbelt park to walk or just sit and enjoy the view. Breakfast was excellent - in fact after the first day, the cook knew us by face and knew how we wanted our eggs!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbieinsc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here while visiting Denver to see the tourist sights. It is right off I-25 but without the interstate noise. It is located in a quiet and safe business park. Parking, evening drinks and snacks reception, breakfast and newspapers are all included in the rate. The place is well-maintained and clean. Our room came equipped with everything we needed for a wonderful stay. The staff were uniformly friendly and we enjoyed ourselves. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramblingranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Over the years I have stayed at many Embassy Suites hotels around the country. This one was a low end version. Other than the helpful and friendly staff and the good location, there wasn't much positive I could find in the hotel. The walls were very thin and we could hear everything going on 4 floors down in the atrium. The decor was drab and the furniture was old and uncomfortable. All of the drains in our room were very, very slow. The breakfast was substandard. We were excited about the omelette bar until the cook pulled out a 5 gallon bag of some kind of egg mixture and poured a long line of it on the grill. Kind of ruined my appetite. We were unfortunate enough to be staying there when there were several groups of kids who were largely unsupervised. It made the stay less than optimal. At one point the pool was almost at its capacity with a group of 12-14 year old girls who were rowdy and making unsafe for the younger children or adults trying to use the pool. We left the pool early when one of them narrowly missed smacking into my daughter, but only because I lunged in front of her. The food in the restaurant was below average and the restaurant is actually part of the atrium area, so it was very loud when we went down during the manager's reception. The manager's reception is decent, particularly the free drinks which included a selection of non-alcoholic drinks as well. The hotel maps in the rooms are outdated. They showed a game room and a couple of other areas that don't exist. When we asked the front desk staff about those areas, the staff said they didn't have those areas. When I said they were on the maps in the rooms, they said they had no idea why. The location is good, not too far from downtown and very close to restaurants in the Park Meadows area. This was not a great experience from a hotel chain that has been amazing for us in other places around the country.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle (teen numbers) are above a lot of loud equipment outside. Try to get a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rschutte, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience at our hotel. I’m disheartened to hear that we could meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the omelet preparations at the breakfast bar and the crowded pool area. We have shared your comments with our team to ensure we’re offering the best quality service and creating a relaxing atmosphere. We’ll also check to make sure all of our communication in the guests’ rooms is up-to-date and I’m sorry for the confusion this caused. We look for reviews to provide insight, so I certainly appreciate your feedback. The next time you are in the area, we would love for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This Tech Center hotel is well located in the Tech Center area.
The suites are two room affairs with all the usual facilities. The only notable difference from other
Embassy Suite hotels was the absence of a safe deposit box in the rooms. Otherwise the hotel and its services was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serum121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centennial
0.6 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
1.5 mi away
Hilton Denver Inverness
Hilton Denver Inverness
#3 of 23 in Englewood
1,307 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center

Address: 10250 E Costilla Ave, Centennial, CO 80112-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Centennial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Centennial
Price Range: $103 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely transformed, the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Tech Center hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the DTC, minutes from downtown Denver, just off I-25 and directly across from Colorado’s first and only Topgolf. A state-of-the-art entertainment venue offering private bays to enjoy hours of target golf, no skill necessary. Upscale culinary creations and drinks, plus live entertainment and multiple games and activities make our Embassy Suites in Denver Tech Center the perfect choice for your next business trip or family vacation. This TripAdvisor Hall of Fame hotel, features newly renovated, upscale and stylish two-room suites. Each suite offers spacious, private bedrooms and living rooms plus a long list of included amenities such as a sofa bed, TVs in every room and free Wifi. Take advantage of our complimentary Evening Reception* and daily free made-to-order breakfast. The New West Grill is open daily, serving a wide range of traditional regional food. Keep your exercise regimen on track with our fitness center and pool. For those late night snacks or things you forgot there is an onsite convenience store. Our free shuttle operates within a 5-mile radius of the hotel where you find outstanding dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Denver Tech Englewood
Embassy Suites Denver Tech Center
Embassy Suites Englewood
Englewood Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing