We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice, but a little out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Centennial
Certificate of Excellence
Johnstown, Colorado
Level Contributor
281 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Very Nice, but a little out of the way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed at this Embassy Suites because it was the closest thing I could find close to a training location. I discovered a couple of days prior that the first Presidential debate was being held in Denver on one of the nights. I guess I was lucky to find a bed anywhere. This location is very convenient to I-25, although the hotel itself is in sort of a warehouse district about a ½ mile south of Arapahoe road. A car is a necessity.

The hotel is typical Embassy atrium style. I was on the second floor but I never heard any noise coming from the courtyard. The room was nicely set up and for the most part very clean. I did have to wonder if the housekeepers ever vacuumed the carpet as it seemed that I was always stepping on crumbs in my bare feet. The rest of the room was clean.

The breakfast was good, if not typical Embassy style. The cook was quick and very friendly. The cook was ready to go right at 6 AM which helped me get to the training on time.

Parking was plentiful and well lit. I didn’t attend the Manager’s Reception so I can’t rate it here. I would stay here again if the situation warranted it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim6918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    233
    77
    34
    27
See reviews for
291
126
15
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on a Friday night and enjoyed the spacious rooms, managers reception and free breakfast Buffett in the morning.
Our room was clean and our 2 kids liked having their own pull- out sofa bed and tv in the front living room. There was also a dining table which seats 4, microwave and fridge which was nice although we didn't utilize them as we were only here for 1 night.
Overall a great room for the price especially seeing as you got the free managers reception- free drinks and finger food plus free breakfast buffett.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otsfale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Renovated rooms, excellent breakfast with omelet station (don't forget to ask for spinach in your egg white omelet, it's hidden behind the bar), extremely clean hotel. Nice specialty drinks at the manager's special. Good location for all of Denver as it is near the 25 so easy to get all over. Restaurants and shopping nearby as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidaytraveller982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We came over Labor Day as well and overall enjoyed our time here. The cook-to-order breakfast did have a very long line though.... the staff was trying to refill food/plates but they just couldn't seem to keep up with the volume over the holiday wknd. Tuesday morning however, breakfast was much more enjoyable and the food tasted better. 90% of the guests had left by then though. Delicious belgian waffles! The pool is pretty small, but it's really nice that the hotel offers an "Adults Only (no kids)" time from 10-11pm. Lots of grass, bridges, and a pretty stream behind the building - would be great place for taking portraits. We loved the suites and all the space. The fridge is very handy and the bed was comfortable. Enjoyed the free drinks at the Manager's Reception, although the snacks weren't good. Great location, close to freeway & IKEA!

Room Tip: 2nd floor was great, except next door neighbor was very audible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinjaRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was my first stay at this Embassy. Very nice area and hotel was nice inside and out. Nice large lobby. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free happy hour included some very good beers as opposed to most places' receptions with bottom of the barrel selection. Great breakfast, always love the Embassy omelet station! Rooms were large and clean. Got food poisoning from the restaurant; pretty sure it was the potato soup. Was sick that night and entire day of travel the next day after checking out. There's an outback in walking distance but not much else. Luckily their shuttle service is great. The little old Iranian guy that drove it was a great guy and pleasure to talk to as he drove me around (I didn't have a rental as I was with a group). Can't say enough about the staff, from the driver to the desk clerks to the bar staff. If it weren't for the food poisoning I would've given it 5 stars. As always, remember to tip the service staff well; especially at this one, they really bust their humps.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bondrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at this hotel over labor day weekend. The room was very nice and comfortable. I enjoy embassy suites because of the separate living and bedroom with the wet bar. This hotel was no exception. The bed was comfortable and the set up is great. The location is good for escaping the crowds of downtown but still very close to attractions and dinning. The agent at check in was very friendly and after a long drive it was refreshing to have a nice experience late into the evening. The only issue is the breakfast. On the weekend it was until 10:30 but on Sunday the trays were empty and the attendant said they would not be refilled since it was ending soon. There is one line for waffles and omelettes that was ridiculously long. Other than the lack of service for breakfast I enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciaralopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family adn I have stayed here before and had an outstanding experience. This time we had hoped to repeat it...and it was ok.

We arrived on Friday and ate dinner in the restaurant bar and found that the tables and deep ground residue on them from previous customers. The tables were sticky and need a really good scrub down. Our waiter/bartender was nice but very elusive and the food was very good.

Our room was clean and nice. But our window was broken and opened all the way and with a room on the ninth floor and a little person that didnt seem like a good thing.

Breakfast was good when the food was plentiful. Out of the three nights we stayed they ran out of something or another two of the three mornings. The breakfast chef seemed very nice just a tad stressed at the never ending lines at the omelette bar.

Now don't get me wrong I would return to stay here again. Every hotel goes through these phases and these things mentioned above will not be hard to overcome. So, I encourage you to give this hotel a try as it is a great spot for families.

Room Tip: Higher floor the better. Less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrod1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centennial
0.6 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
Address: 10250 E Costilla Ave, Centennial, CO 80112-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Centennial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Centennial
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely transformed, the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Tech Center hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the DTC, minutes from downtown Denver, just off I-25 and directly across from Colorado’s first and only Topgolf. A state-of-the-art entertainment venue offering private bays to enjoy hours of target golf, no skill necessary. Upscale culinary creations and drinks, plus live entertainment and multiple games and activities make our Embassy Suites in Denver Tech Center the perfect choice for your next business trip or family vacation. This TripAdvisor Hall of Fame hotel, features newly renovated, upscale and stylish two-room suites. Each suite offers spacious, private bedrooms and living rooms plus a long list of included amenities such as a sofa bed, TVs in every room and free Wifi. Take advantage of our complimentary Evening Reception* and daily free made-to-order breakfast. The New West Grill is open daily, serving a wide range of traditional regional food. Keep your exercise regimen on track with our fitness center and pool. For those late night snacks or things you forgot there is an onsite convenience store. Our free shuttle operates within a 5-mile radius of the hotel where you find outstanding dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Denver Tech Englewood
Embassy Suites Denver Tech Center
Embassy Suites Englewood
Englewood Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing