We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Centennial
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We recently stayed here for out wedding, and I have to say, overall I was extremely pleased! We had booked 4 rooms and they were all together, they let us check in early (w/ no extra charge), and managers reception was great for us! Some people complain about it, but we loved it and definitely got our moneys worth. The breakfast was awesome, the rooms was clean and roomy and the pillows were super comfy. The shuttle picked us up and dropped us off at the wedding site, so we didn't have to drive anywhere. We got a great price, and with all of the perks like the breakfast and managers reception, we made out really well on this stay. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend anybody else to as well!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy33364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    242
    81
    38
    30
See reviews for
313
134
17
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
loves park il
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The rooms were clean, the housekeeping crew did a stellar job!!!, and the breakfast chef was outstanding, but the couple of things were the managers reception was horrible, the bartender did not look happy or even comfortable at their job, it absolutely ruined a new trip to this Embassy Suite and also the location is not in a great spot or even a good spot, no view of the mountains or even Denver, so if you are looking for even a decent Colorado view do not go.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesparkown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
468 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Great choice for getting over jet-lag withouth spending a fortune. Manager reception with free unlimited beer, nachos and vegetables. Excellent complimentary breakfast, too. Rooms are big and have a night part separated from the day part overlooking the noisy interior.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zia_Angelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
504 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

great ES in Denver Tech Area, the staff excels and is well prepared for all that you bring to them. Classic design, good food, great staff, you wont be disappointed. Overall i was very pleased and amazed by the interactrion of staff, which is basically the determiner in todays travel world.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobietim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I hadn't stayed in an Embassy Suite in years, so I didn't know quite what to expect. Finding it was relatively easy (thank you, Google maps) and the hotel had copius amounts of parking. Check in was easy and the suite was large, clean, and well-appointed. Room service was fast and I had one of the better pizzas and one of the more decently priced bottles of acceptable wine in any of my stays in a hotel. The price of the room was very reasonable.

The only letdown was the 'free' happy hour (or whatever Embassy Suites calls it). The food was scant (mediocre popcorn and a few other items) and the drinks were served in plastic cups by a disinterested bartender. The message to me was "we don't really want to do this anymore, but it's our shtick, so we'll go through the motions." A minor nit, nonetheless.

Would I stay there again? To quote a famous American: "You betcha!"

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Illinioisian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We originally were supposed to stay in Colorado Springs for a few days before heading up to Vail. With the Waldo Canyon wildfire, they had evacuated the Embassy Suites hotel there, so we decided to stay in Denver. We have stayed in several of the Denver Embassy Suites, but never this particular location. From the time we arrived until we checked out, our stay was absolutely wonderful! The front desk staff could not have been more wonderful!!

The hotel is new and in excellent condition, which is nice. The room was spacious and well kept, as were the lobby and interior of the hotel. Our kids loved the indoor pool as well. The made-to-order breakfast was great and having that included in the price of your room is definitely a perk!

You are centrally located so it is very easy to get downtown, the tech center or the Park Meadows area. You are about 35 minutes from the Castle Rock Outlet and about an hour away from Colorado Springs.

We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PreferTheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of weeks with my wife on a business trip. Classic Embassy Suite with all the proper amenities: great breakfast selection-check, friendly and helpful staff-check, excellent location-check! Compared to other hotels around Denver Tech area this one is fairly far from I-25 and any other major road so we could enjoy quite time at your room. Room was pretty spacious with a work/living room separate from the bedroom which adds convenience if you travel with somebody. With a TV in each room, I could watch programming and browse the web without disturbing my wife. WiFi is somewhat tricky and my biggest recommendation is to improve it. Connection drops every 10-15 minutes and you have to reconnect your device after each drop. Not a deal breaker but given the lack of Ethernet cable connection in the hotel, a bit annoying. Fair selection of TV channels and very modern TV allowed us to connect our laptop through HDMI and watch Netflix and HBOGo. Overall, Embassy Suites are usually the standard of hotel hospitality and this one definitely raises the bar!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_B488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centennial
0.6 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
964 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
Address: 10250 E Costilla Ave, Centennial, CO 80112-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Centennial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Centennial
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely transformed, the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Tech Center hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the DTC, minutes from downtown Denver, just off I-25 and directly across from Colorado’s first and only Topgolf. A state-of-the-art entertainment venue offering private bays to enjoy hours of target golf, no skill necessary. Upscale culinary creations and drinks, plus live entertainment and multiple games and activities make our Embassy Suites in Denver Tech Center the perfect choice for your next business trip or family vacation. This TripAdvisor Hall of Fame hotel, features newly renovated, upscale and stylish two-room suites. Each suite offers spacious, private bedrooms and living rooms plus a long list of included amenities such as a sofa bed, TVs in every room and free Wifi. Take advantage of our complimentary Evening Reception* and daily free made-to-order breakfast. The New West Grill is open daily, serving a wide range of traditional regional food. Keep your exercise regimen on track with our fitness center and pool. For those late night snacks or things you forgot there is an onsite convenience store. Our free shuttle operates within a 5-mile radius of the hotel where you find outstanding dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Denver Tech Englewood
Embassy Suites Denver Tech Center
Embassy Suites Englewood
Englewood Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing