We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big Bill's NY Pizza is a Must Do experience”

Big Bill's New York Pizza
Ranked #1 of 157 Restaurants in Centennial
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Big Bill's NY Pizza is a Must Do experience”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The food is great tasting and great value, the atmosphere is relaxed and inviting, and BIg BIll's one of the finest people you'll ever meet. The pizza is NY style, I particularly love the meatball hero, but just explore the menu at http://www.bigbillsnypizza.com/menu.html You'll know Bill is a New Yorker by his accent, yet his heart is everywhere as he's a renown fundraiser and a true giver. I've been a customer for over 13 years, and I've enjoyed every meal I've eaten there. If you honestly aren't satisfied, tell Bill and I believe he'll make it right for you. And if you're not being honest, well, Bill's pretty street-smart, and he'll know, but he's a good guy and you'll still be treated with dignity. I believe you'll all have an enjoyable experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    57
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cooked in a conveyor oven”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was excited about trying big bills. The pizza is good , tasty sauce very good cheese but the crust was not there. I walked by the kitchen and was floored to see two giant conveyor ovens. There are no conveyors oven at true New York pizzerias. I guess this is Colorado where people don't know the difference. There is nothing like a pizza cooked in a brick fired oven.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great New York Style”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is definitely one of the better pizza joints in the South Denver Metro area. I think its the best of the New York style variety. Family owned feel to it, it's a fun place to go.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
157 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Charming busy place for lunch”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Upon entering Big Bills, I wasn't sure what I was in for. Big Bills decor was probably put together by big Bill himself. It was very rustic and utilitarian. The server was prompt and friendly and took our order right away. My friend ordered Rigs and Ravs - rigitoni and ravioli with a meatball. It was really delicious. I ordered eggplant rollitini. Outstanding! They both came with a LARGE soft tasty breadstick - wish I had taken a dozen home. I cant wait to try Big Bills again for dinner. This restaurant offers a great meal at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VictorVDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We <3 Big Bill!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We LOVE the atmosphere, always busy and fun, and the food is delicious! The best pizza within 20 miles, at least! And we've been to a good many pizza places.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MommyFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Bill's New York Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Big Bill's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing