We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly good pizza (says the East Coast girl)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Reserve with OpenTable
Mellow Mushroom is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 157 Restaurants in Centennial
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mellow Mushroom at The Streets at SouthGlenn is proud to serve Centennial with delicious pizza, hoagies, calzones and salads. Providing quality food since 1974, we use fresh ingredients on all our menu items. Mellow Mushroom is more than just a pizza restaurant; it is where Centennial pizza lovers and beer lovers gather. Our menu and locations are as eclectic as our fans. Shop our Mellow shirts and see the unique artwork in each of our locations. The search for the best pizza in Centennial is over.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Surprisingly good pizza (says the East Coast girl)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I used to live in Virginia, and Mellow Mushroom was one of my husband and my first dates. Since moving to Colorado, we've been looking for decent pizza for ages. This hit the spot (others have too, but Mellow has some excellent topping options- unique and delicious). We've only been to this location once, but so far, this is the one we were most impressed by. We were quite disappointed by the one in Denver. The other one in the Centennial area was good also, but this one totally beat it in terms of overall feel. It was very close to an ice rink, the atmosphere was calm and warm, the place was decorated beautifully, and the people were wonderful. Excellent experience and delicious food. (We didn't drink that night at this location, but in my experience at Mellow there's also an incredible beer selection- still need to try that in Colorado)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ProfWalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    32
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville
1 review
“Holy Shitake add Ground Beef”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Amazing, just amazing. We were traveling and missed something familiar. Other chain restaurants don't give you the homelike feel, like this one. Love it. We added ground beef to the Holy Shitake with a side of Marinara is the best of all worlds.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank adam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial
Level Contributor
274 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A great third choice for pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Now that I have your attention, I will qualify the title by saying that no Pizza will ever be as good as Godfather's Pizza, which is no longer in Denver, or the defunct Roman Village Pizza, long gone from Boulder. However, that being said, I will add that Mellow Mushroom stands on its own with excellent quality pizza and salads. The price is a bit steep but we don't mind paying for quality.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Terrific pizza, even better beer selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a chain, so I can only review the one I've been to, although I'm assuming they are all very similar. The atmosphere is pretty wild, with decorative 'mellow mushrooms' all over the place. It is very kid friendly, but there is a very adult theme here with the schrooms. Anyway, great pizza, the crust is incredibly addicting, is it sweeter than most. The salads are good as well, but as a main course, stick to what they're good at, pizza. The beer selection for a chain is second to none. Not only do they have all your favorites, but the vast majority of the draft beer is local beer only, and I guess they do that in all their locations. Very cool. The waitstaff is the only reason I did not give this place an excellent rating. Although they were nice, I have yet to get a server who knows anything about the great selection of beer. My server on our last visit actually tried to tell me that a pale ale is very smooth and sweet. If you know your beers at all, you know this to so not be true. Good fun though!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bktripad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great pizza, lots of vegetarian options.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

In addition to excellent pizza, the Mushroom has delicious sandwiches. My favorite is the Mushroom Club, with lots of deli meat, caamelized onions, sprouts and of course mushrooms. We also get the Philosopher's Pie, with half seitan for the vegetarians, and half steak. Everyone is happy!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmj555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing