We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Staff ever!!!! (Dee) & (Fran)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Centennial
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nicest Staff ever!!!! (Dee) & (Fran)”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I'm going to Denver for the weekend and needed last minute Resevations !! I stummbled on Hawthorn Suites (denver tech) going thru Groupon !And when I called the hotel for Information about the area , Dee was so nice In answering all my questions about the Hotel and Explaining the area ,, She also put me in touch with Fran who also was great putting up with all my questions and needs , I made the reservation and Really look forward to staying there , This has to be the best experience I"ve ever had making a reservation ,, Hoping the stay turns out to be a good as the staff ,!! I'm sure it will be ,,THX Randy Ps You just dont find good friendly staff like this anymore ,,, keep it up ,, Dee & Fran

Room Tip: Great staff and very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy P, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience BOOKING your reservation with us here at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center. I'm sure your experience STAYING here will be just as noteworthy. Remember to stop by and visit us during our manager's reception on Wednesday's during the evening. Thanks again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    169
    98
    45
    54
See reviews for
106
126
76
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

My husband and I were traveling through Denver, visiting friends in Centennial that suggested this hotel.

Initially we talked about bringing our kids with us on the next trip, but then noticed two men standing outside one day that looked like they just got out of jail and then yet another, who seemed to be drunk, in the hallway late one night after we returned from dinner. There were also some in the Breakfast Bar that looked spooky and dangerous. This place is more like a halfway house for criminal types. We immediately told our friends and we would recommend to all parents: DO NOT bring your young children here! We definitely won't be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy P, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at our hotel. I am truly sorry that it did not meet your expectations and you felt there were dangerous and spooky people here. I want to reiterate that my staff is as committed as I am to ensure that all guests feel welcome and safe while staying with us. We are always available to address any concerns our guests may have to ensure a positive and quality experience. Thanks again for your comments and I invite you back next time you're in town visiting family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Centennial hotels

Centennial
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

we had to stay in Denver for an overnight trip. this was a great hotel. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Krista B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy P, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thanks for staying with the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center on your recent trip to Denver. We appreciate your kind words about the staff and your experience. It's always great to hear when we have been able to make a guest feel at home. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Ive stayed here a few times before I go bk bcuz its Very Clean and quiet. Only Slight downfall is there's never anyone at the front desk.Although attendent was very nice, Each time I've arrived to chk in I've always have to wait til someone shows up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for several weeks now waiting for my new home to be ready. They are very clean quiet and the guest services are amazing. I actually stayed at another long term hotel in Aurora for several weeks before stopping here one evening and the difference is like night and day. Cherrie Hill was working the front desk when I stopped by and gave me a tour and helped me sign up for their reward points as I may be here for several more months. I'm being spoiled by a hot breakfast daily and daily service. I could get used to someone making my bed every day. The business center has a printer and the in room Wi-Fi is very fast. I'm able to transfer my student rosters to a flash drive and access the business center 24-7 to print them out. The parking lot is well lit and there is someone on staff 24-7. The laundry facilities are clean and up to date. There is a work out facility and the rooms are modern and well designed. This is a perfect corporate long term stay hotel. I couldn't be happier. Thank you for taking such good care of me while I'm waiting on the new home!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centennial
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Englewood Denver Tech Center
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
837 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Tech Center-Centennial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
Address: 6780 S Galena St, Centennial, CO 80112-3684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Centennial
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Centennial
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the prefect alternative to a corporate apartment and the place for an extended stay. If you need a place for relocation, project, temporary assignment, or training needs, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center is the perfect home away from home. You can work at your desk using the free high speed Internet or relax in a leather recliner while you enjoy your favorite DVD's from our free collection. We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel, which can be helpful when relocation forces you to leave your surroundings. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. We are tucked away in the heart of the Denver Tech Center, centrally located in Denver. Nearby companies include Lockheed Martin, Ford Motor, Great West Life, Jeppesen, and Comcast . For those seeking fun, we are minutes away from the Denver Broncos, Colorado Avalanche, Blackhawk Casino, Red Rocks, and Coors Ampitheater. Nearby airports are Denver International Airport and Centennial Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Denver / Dtc Hotel Centennial
Candlewood Denver
Denver Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing