We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service, clean, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Centennial
Paradise
1 review
“good service, clean, convenient location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I especially want to thank the person at the desk on Friday morning. She was super helpful in providing me with directions and very very pleasant, and offering assitance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Joan A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    158
    97
    43
    51
See reviews for
93
115
72
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is by far the best Wyndham property I have visited. It is freshly remodeled and everything is new. Plenty of parking and close to everything. Dee and Francisca made this stay even better with their outstanding service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohiobill2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisca H, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments, we pride ourselves on our customer service and look everyday for new ways to exceed our guests expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Hawthorn Suites in Centennial, Colorado. Our room was recently remodeled and very clean. The staff was very friendly, especially Dee at the front desk. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisca H, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you so much for recognizing our staff. Dee is a wonderful asset to our company as well as our guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great locaction near many shopping center, restaurant and easy access to I 25. Upon arrival staff were very attentative and helpful. I was traveling on business and carry alot of office equipment and belongings therefore I requested a first floor and was immediately accommodated. The rooms are excellant with recliner, flat screen tv, table for work or dining and a comfortable bed. And as for the staff they have been excellant always greeting you upon your arrival and wishing you a great day when you are leaving. They are very attentive to your needs. Housekeeping is available and the service is excellant. I believe all Hawthorn employes have gone above and beyond to make you feel like your home. Thank you everyone and I will definetly come back to this hotel

Room Tip: Have not used the spa, and breakfast is currently grab and go due to renovation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevizo225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

There is some remodeling going on but the rooms are quite nice. All new furnishings, cabinets and countertops, lighting fixtures, bathroom, etc.

There really isn't much of a lobby right now but not sure what the changes may bring.

Highly recommended. Very nice for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northrider3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centennial
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
Address: 6780 S Galena St, Centennial, CO 80112-3684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Centennial
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Centennial
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the prefect alternative to a corporate apartment and the place for an extended stay. If you need a place for relocation, project, temporary assignment, or training needs, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center is the perfect home away from home. You can work at your desk using the free high speed Internet or relax in a leather recliner while you enjoy your favorite DVD's from our free collection. We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel, which can be helpful when relocation forces you to leave your surroundings. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. We are tucked away in the heart of the Denver Tech Center, centrally located in Denver. Nearby companies include Lockheed Martin, Ford Motor, Great West Life, Jeppesen, and Comcast . For those seeking fun, we are minutes away from the Denver Broncos, Colorado Avalanche, Blackhawk Casino, Red Rocks, and Coors Ampitheater. Nearby airports are Denver International Airport and Centennial Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Denver / Dtc Hotel Centennial
Candlewood Denver
Denver Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing