We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hawthorn heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Centennial
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    163
    97
    45
    54
See reviews for
100
119
73
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

There is some remodeling going on but the rooms are quite nice. All new furnishings, cabinets and countertops, lighting fixtures, bathroom, etc.

There really isn't much of a lobby right now but not sure what the changes may bring.

Highly recommended. Very nice for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northrider3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I've been staying here for work for over 3 weeks now and the service has been exceptional! When I first arrived Dee Nelson whom I perceived to be the general manager but sadly she is not has given me nothing but positively outrageous customer service! Not only does she treat me well but I have observed get treating others exceptionally nice as well too! Every time I have a question Dee makes herself available to answer it and she goes above and beyond to help wherever she can. Dee Nelson has made this business trip one to remember! Thanks Hawthorn and thanks Dee! I definitely recommend this place to any and everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drivewayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
2 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I arrived during hotel remodeling, The staff made a great effort to continue a high level of service despite obvious inconvenience of all the construction around them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just stayed here, was one of the worst experiences I have had in a long time! I need about 10 pages to list all the problems with this place. Avoid it all costs. They should pay you to stay here! Parties until midnight, yelling down the halls, construction notices 7:30 AM....joke!

Room Tip: Pay a few extra dollars to stay at the Embassy across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HawaiiL0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Centennial hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centennial
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
Address: 6780 S Galena St, Centennial, CO 80112-3684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Centennial
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Centennial
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the prefect alternative to a corporate apartment and the place for an extended stay. If you need a place for relocation, project, temporary assignment, or training needs, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center is the perfect home away from home. You can work at your desk using the free high speed Internet or relax in a leather recliner while you enjoy your favorite DVD's from our free collection. We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel, which can be helpful when relocation forces you to leave your surroundings. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. We are tucked away in the heart of the Denver Tech Center, centrally located in Denver. Nearby companies include Lockheed Martin, Ford Motor, Great West Life, Jeppesen, and Comcast . For those seeking fun, we are minutes away from the Denver Broncos, Colorado Avalanche, Blackhawk Casino, Red Rocks, and Coors Ampitheater. Nearby airports are Denver International Airport and Centennial Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Denver / Dtc Hotel Centennial
Candlewood Denver
Denver Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing