We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Xavier George's stay in April 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Centennial
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    158
    97
    43
    51
See reviews for
93
115
72
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I have stayed in other extended stays due to traveling contracts for work. Some have been very scary. I called because I couldn't believe the description and the Price!! I was looking at all sorts of living situations and this one was too good to be true!! I was afraid of the internet scam. It has happened to me before.
Francesca eased my mind right away and educated me on a few traveling tips also, which I greatly appreciated. She was not lying at all. When I arrived it looked very clean. The area was perfect for a Denver stay. Centrally located to get anywhere with ease. The restaurants in walking distance were great also! Dee was helpful. Angie was also very helpful during my stay. Fortunately I could sleep, so I never met the night shift.
The rooms and all facilities were clean and well kept. I couldn't believe the full kitchen. They provided everything, even a laundry basket!! Great cookware and pyrex glass bowls, toaster, full size microwave, silverware, glasses-too much to list. I didn't have to bring anything.
The housekeeping staff did a fabulous job and very friendly. Thank you for your help, it was greatly appreciated and nice to have. A treat for a Mom :) Never had that luxury before.
I always felt safe, which is a big issue for a solo woman traveler. I am scared of hotels due to many crazy stories I have heard and lived. There, I never felt security was an issue. I enjoyed my time at this place and highly recommend it.
Please keep up the great work, so I don't look a fool when people hopefully listen to this recommendation.
I know I will be back there someday. I will tell everyone who is coming to Denver to stay there!!
The free laundry was an added bonus and the machines actually worked! Can't beat it. Check it out, you won't be disappointed.
Thank you again, to all who work very hard every day ,to provide such a great service and clean facilities. I can't express my gratitude enough. When I get an assignment in Denver, I'll be seeing you again. I do not work for any hotel, this is a true consumer who was very impressed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pureenergy2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I work in Denver three days of the week and just recently left where I had been staying to try Hawthorn Suites - lets just say I wish I would have known about it when I started this job in November 2012. Clean, Bed Comfortable, Kitchen area nice, recliner so you don't have to lay in bed, can't hear much room noise from others, felt more secure. I recommend to people who are traveling or staying overnight for business.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimS4087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were very impressed with the amenities, and bargain rates. Extremely comfortable room. The only complaint we had was that someone came into our room at approximately 6 am and the only reason they didn't get inside was the safety catch. When we inquired about how this could happen, it was someone from the front desk that had the wrong room and had a pass key. Will definitely be back to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Rolan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centennial
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
493 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
Address: 6780 S Galena St, Centennial, CO 80112-3684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Centennial
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Centennial
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the prefect alternative to a corporate apartment and the place for an extended stay. If you need a place for relocation, project, temporary assignment, or training needs, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center is the perfect home away from home. You can work at your desk using the free high speed Internet or relax in a leather recliner while you enjoy your favorite DVD's from our free collection. We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel, which can be helpful when relocation forces you to leave your surroundings. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. We are tucked away in the heart of the Denver Tech Center, centrally located in Denver. Nearby companies include Lockheed Martin, Ford Motor, Great West Life, Jeppesen, and Comcast . For those seeking fun, we are minutes away from the Denver Broncos, Colorado Avalanche, Blackhawk Casino, Red Rocks, and Coors Ampitheater. Nearby airports are Denver International Airport and Centennial Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Denver / Dtc Hotel Centennial
Candlewood Denver
Denver Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing