We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at the Hawthorn DTC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Centennial
Reviewed October 2, 2012

There were a lot of contractors there at this hotel. People were really loud and noisy on Thursday night. Other than that everything was fine. Good value for the money

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank StevenS847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 627 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

I received an email offering 16,000 points to stay at this property. To date, I haven't received the 16,000 points, however, my accounts reflects 300+ points for this date at this motel. Until this is corrected, I am withholding my opinion. This has nothing to do with the service of the staff onsite or the condition of the property.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The title says it all, if you need a place that's dry and clean then this will do. They didn't have my reservation on record when I showed up so I had to book a room when I arrived. I had the confirmation printed out but they couldn't find it. The people next door were loud and I had to call twice to have someone take care of it. The picture on the tube t.v. was fuzzy and some channels didn't come in at all. Wouldn't stay here unless I had to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Charls D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Decent hotel, everything to expect from a Hawthorne. A few things that can be improved upon:

There is a lot of noise carryover from adjacent rooms and the hallway. Luckily for me the people in the adjacent rooms were pretty quiet. I believe the floors are wood so you can hear people walking upstairs too.
The hotel needs some improvement / renovations. The television is small and a CRT dinosaur. However, the channel selection is excellent and a DVD player is also there. The hot plates are the old fashioned electric coils which is enough to make you lose your appetite.
I checked in around 10PM and asked the desk clerk if there was any place open to eat. Although she was very nice and efficient, she had no clue about anything in the area and directed me to the corner gas station. Lucky for me Google Maps directed me to JD's Bait Shop, which served food till midnight and is a great sports bar, only a few blocks away. Wyndham should train these folks for basic area info and directions.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Room next to me was loud, and I'm a light sleeper. Also another guest must have been cooking something pungent - my room was filled with a horrible smell until the next morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Somewhat disappointed with this stay. NO one at front desk.... had to call on phone to get someone to check us in. No breakfast at all. No pool.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Hotel staff was very nice, the hotel is dated and needs to be upgraded. It would also be nice if the served breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centennial
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Tech Center-Centennial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Te...
#7 of 15 in Greenwood Village
388 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Address: 6780 S Galena St, Centennial, CO 80112-3684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Centennial
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Centennial
Price Range: $71 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the prefect alternative to a corporate apartment and the place for an extended stay. If you need a place for relocation, project, temporary assignment, or training needs, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center is the perfect home away from home. You can work at your desk using the free high speed Internet or relax in a leather recliner while you enjoy your favorite DVD's from our free collection. We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel, which can be helpful when relocation forces you to leave your surroundings. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. We are tucked away in the heart of the Denver Tech Center, centrally located in Denver. Nearby companies include Lockheed Martin, Ford Motor, Great West Life, Jeppesen, and Comcast . For those seeking fun, we are minutes away from the Denver Broncos, Colorado Avalanche, Blackhawk Casino, Red Rocks, and Coors Ampitheater. Nearby airports are Denver International Airport and Centennial Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Denver / Dtc Hotel Centennial
Candlewood Denver
Denver Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing