We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snooze”

Snooze an AM Eatery
Ranked #3 of 157 Restaurants in Centennial
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Breakfast marks the beginning of a new day. At Snooze, we believe life is for living and each person and each day is worth celebrating. Our mantra: it only takes a moment to make a difference. From the day we were born, our people - Snoozers - have led the way serving creative twists on America's favorite breakfast classics in a casual, friendly and vibrant atmosphere. The passion of our Snoozers is contagious. Over the past 8+ years it has inspired Snooze fans of all ages across the country. We embrace our roots in the Denver Ballpark neighborhood and aspire to be an integral part of every community in which we're lucky to live. Today, you can experience Snooze across neighborhoods in Colorado, California and Arizona. We invite you to join us, make up a new pancake and dance to the music. Wake up to the potential of your day. Wake up to Snooze!
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Snooze”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

They really took breakfast (or "a.m. dining" as they call it) to perfection. The food is absolutely great and includes a mix of original dishes that I haven't seen anywhere else, and traditional dishes. Some of the traditional dishes come with a twist - which is awesome.
This place is currently a bit over hyped so it's hard to find a place. It should be OK if you get there late in the morning on weekdays, something like 11am and north... If you come in earlier you should expect a wait.
Service was a bit slow and the waitress forgot our glass of water but we accepted here sincere apology. Overall service is very good and friendly.
Overall this place is highly recommended and is right there at the top. It's a bit on the pricey side but definitely worth the money for the unique and plain good food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mango1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    67
    21
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a unique taste adventure!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

If you are looking for an "out of the box" experience, this is it. The food offerings are incredibly unique... like coffee and doughnut pancakes with an expresso syrup. It may sound strange, but it is sooo delicious. They have a lot of flexibility in ordering options, so you can try a little bit of everything. As noted by others, Snooze is ALWAYS crowded. If you are sensitive to loud environments, this is NOT the place for you. Remember that if you have kids who don't like noise or tightly wedged in tables and chairs, this is NOT the place for them either... unless you plan on eating outside on the patio. If you can get beyond the physical and sensory challenges, this is an amazing and unique breakfast spot.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 51Traveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent, Eclectic Breakfast”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have been here twice and both times it was amazingly good. The food is spectacular but plan to wait for it as there is ALWAYS a long wait (45 min to an hour on the weekends). The service is friendly and knowledgeable. The food is very unique (although all the classics are there for the less adventurous), fresh and delicious. I have tried the pancake flight with blueberry, red velvet and sweet potato (all three were sooo good). Another time I had the harvest eggs benedict and it was also amazing. They have great mimosas and bloody marys and the juice is fresh squeezed. The prices are reasonable. I highly recommend this place for an amazing breakfast. My one and only complaint was the long wait on both visits but I felt it was worth the long wait.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jnvegasfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A reason to NOT snooze PSAT breakfast”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Snooze is the hippest breakfast food in Denver. All the standards plus unique twists makes it a place nearly everyone finds a dish to desire. Everything from soft pretzel egg sandwich to breakfast tacos to hollandaise on almost any combo to pancakes and "OMG French Toast to brunchables sandwiches like Rubens, burgers, & BLT. Full bar available for those who need their Bloody Mary. Good service. Priced fairly: breakfast Burrito for 8.50. Green orientation. We've been here a dozen times and are always happy yo come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Name, Great Breakfast at an AM Eatery!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

In the Denver area for a wedding and found a great breakfast place. Staff @ Peet's recommended Snooze and the line inside/outside suggested it might be worth the wait. Told the wait would be 40 minutes, but it turned out to be < 15 minutes. Great food at reasonable prices. Unique choices for breakfast, signature Sweet Potato Pancake. Breakfast pot pie with sausage gravy. Fresh juice, grapefruit for me. Would visit again tomorrow if time allowed!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ref_Manny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snooze an AM Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Snooze an AM Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing