We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centennial Canoe Outfitters
Ranked #1 of 2 Tours in Centennial
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 1985, offering one day to five day guided and outfitted canoe and kayak adventures on nine river sections in CO, UT, WY plus WA and Costa Rica. Paddle through spectular canyons on the Colorado, Gunnison and Dolores rivers near Grand Junction, CO. Hiking is an option on many trips, including the beautiful Dominguez Canyon Wilderness Area. Trips available May-Sept. Theme trips include: family, wine tasting, music, archaeology, bird watching, geology, astronomy, western history, etc.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We went on a music-themed trip down the Gunnison river with Centennial featuring Finnders & Youngberg, and we had a blast! The trip was a breeze because of the planning and organization of the guides. We had a gorgeous campsite and very little company out on the river (other than our group), and it seemed that everyone in the group had a great time.

Thank MessiForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coloradojlg, Owner at Centennial Canoe Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear MessiForever,
We've also heard from other customers on the Finnders & Youngberg music trip on the Gunnison River that they had a great time. What's not to like with music around the campfire and canoeing through gorgeous red sandstone canyons? I hope to go on this music trip next year if there are any seats still left. Hope you'll join us again next year too.
Julia
Co-Owner, Centennial Canoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 92 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our Centennial Canoe five day trip down the Green River in August, 2012 featured extraordinary organization and planning, good food, and well-maintained equipment. Guides were cheerful, competent, and knowledgeable, and worked non-stop to assure every client a good trip. Great campsites among towering sandstone cliffs and a continuous parade of magnificent sights.

Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coloradojlg, Owner at Centennial Canoe Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Hello Mark 8,
So glad that our 5-day canoe trip down the Green River met your expectations in every fashion. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and hope to see you back again.
Julia
Centennial Canoe Outfitters, Inc. co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My daughter, her 9-year-old son, and I had a terrific time on a 3-day trip canoeing down the Colorado River. There were 25 people + 3 guides. Nine were were kids ages 6-13, who appeared to have had a fabulous time. Several adults over 60 without kids with them also seemed to be happy with the trip. The scenery was spectacular, and the trip was extremely well organized and guided. Highly recommended this trip for families ages 6 and up.

Thank lindaulrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is not corporate....rather a fine team of guides willing to share their knowledge of geology and astronomy, care for your safety and nourishment, and guide you through nature's glory with patience, humor, and appreciation of life.

Thank foodsnob80302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coloradojlg, Owner at Centennial Canoe Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Hello Foodsnob80302,
Glad that you had a wonderful canoe trip with us and learned some geology & astronomy too! I've always said that our guides are our biggest asset.... well, that along with beautiful Mother Nature. Hope to see you back soon.
Julia, co-owner Centennial Canoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I booked onto this trip before leaving New Zealand , The service from centennial was great letting me know what to bring etc. I did the trip in June 2012 .
The scenery was spectacular and the company was great. I had a really relaxing time, and laughed heaps. the trip covered about sixty miles and was for four nights and five days ,and honestly it ended too soon.
The guides were fantastic, very professional , knowledgeable ,and they really looked after us all.
The meals they prepared for us were filling and great tasting.
I really like the way centennial market their Theme trips , I only wish I could get back over there more often to do more trips with them .
Value for money ? Amazing, i would recommend this to anyone.

Ian Thompson
whakatane
New Zealand

Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coloradojlg, Owner at Centennial Canoe Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Hello Ian,
Thanks for your glowing review of your Geology, Ecology, & Art canoe trip on the Green River. We'd love to have you back on the river with us anytime. Hopefully, you can make the trek from New Zealand to the US again. Enjoy your memories!
Julia
Centennial Canoe co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centennial Canoe Outfitters also viewed

 

Been to Centennial Canoe Outfitters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing