We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very solid place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Centennial
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very solid place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here at the tail end of a three day trip to Denver. After staying two nights in downtown Denver, this was a nice location to get a peaceful nights sleep. The only negative I would be able to find about this place is that it is so far away from most of what is happening in Denver but that can also be totally fine as was our case. The rooms are great and the full kitchen is nice to have. The bed was comfortable enough and there were not many extra noises finding their way into the room. I would also compliment their complimentary breakfast which was high quality and had plenty of choices. I think the value of this hotel is a great value and I would definitely spend another stay here if I needed a hotel on the outskirts of Denver.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izbo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heater44, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for your positive influence on our Trip Advisor Reviews.

The Denver Tech Center is a perfect place for the business traveler - we fit the Monday through Friday crowd pretty well- due to location to busy offices, and company headquarters.

Our location not only serves that type of traveler, but also the traveler like yourself, who needs a little bit of peace and quiet, a nice place to snooze, or unwind after hitting the city for a couple of days.

It is worthwhile to find a quiet place to catch up with yourself on a busy vacation, or weekend away. We appreciate your feedback on everything wonderful- from the room, the breakfast, and that we could share this peace and quiet with you after a busy couple of days.

Visit us in the summer- and you will find that tranquility near our pool that you found on your last stay!

Happy Travels!
-Derek Baker
-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    39
    24
    11
    12
See reviews for
40
35
13
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I arrived for a business training session during the 2nd week in April 2013. I stayed from the 8th through the 14th. Typically for business I stay at either Hilton or Marriott properties however given the proximity of my training session (it was in this hotel) and the fact that there was a “blizzard” scheduled for the 2nd day of my trip, it was a no-brainer.

The lobby receptionist seemed pleasant enough when she was checking me in, but I found out later the pleasantries were lost in the inadequacies of the check in. Although I was given a map of the complex and explained where my room was, which seemed easy enough, I later turned out to be on a slightly wild goose chase looking for my room and to make matters worse after schlepping all of my luggage up to the room discovered that my keys were working only to find when returning to lobby that I wasn’t actually checked in. Fortunately there was a gentleman there who quickly handled the situation reprogram my keys and I was able to make my way up to my room. Upon entering the room I was quickly taken aback as it seemed a bit like a college dorm with the kitchen immediately to the right living space deadhead and then a couple of French doors separating the bedroom and bath. It had been a while since I’ve actually stayed in a suite.

It was nicely technologically furnished with 2 large flat HDTV’s one of the living space and one in the bedroom space. There was a DVD player in the living space and this establishment offers free DVDs 1st come 1st serve. At the time of my stay they were still on Comcast cable, but they are changing to DirecTV. There is a decent wired Internet connection at the desk and wireless connection throughout. For my stay the wireless was 802 11 a, b, g, and n, your mileage may vary as I understand they were working on it while I was there.

There is a microwave oven, a full-sized fridge with freezer and an icemaker, a dishwasher and a 2 burner stove in the kitchen. There looked to be a service of 4, silverware, plates and the like. I was able to purchase a case of water and some ice cream for the week which was quite nice. And speaking of nice, this place offers FREE laundry machines. Bring your own soap but otherwise the machines are free. This is incredibly nice especially when you’re staying for a week like I did. You can return with clean laundry thus saving on spouse Agro.

But wait, there’s more! Tuesday Wednesday and Thursday nights they offer a happy hour dinner in addition to the free breakfasts they have every day. During the happy hour dinner you can get free draft beer and wine. I chose Blue Moon but they offer Coors as well. I saw white and red wines being served. And it’s pretty much unlimited. The nights I was there they had chicken wings one night, pulled pork/chicken and something else on the 3rd night. The staff for this event was super friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts served at this place are typical of most establishments I stay in with one exception. They offer a changeup on the main entrée every day so you’re not stuck with the same bland scrambled eggs. I saw omelettes and then scrambled eggs. I saw bacon and then sausage patties. There was also mixed fruit, waffles fresh made, oatmeal, dried cereal, assorted breads and muffins and even cold cuts and cheese, a little something for everyone.
Okay so now out with the bad and it’s not really bad-bad, but it is annoying. The housecleaning service at this place has a disconnect between themselves and the management. Two days in a row I asked not to be serviced and my room was still serviced. Typically this might not bother someone however the tree hugger in me was bothered by the fact that I had all fresh towels and new soaps, shampoos conditioners and body lotions after barely tapping into what I had. When I alerted the management/front desk clerk they really seemed quite unconcerned. I later learned that there were magnets I was supposed to place on my door in order to avoid being serviced. These magnets are also used for sleeping in late. I wasn’t informed that on check-in. Worked to the wise, the magnets only stick on one spot on the door which is the key swiper. Not a very efficient system since the magnet will eventually destroy the key but hey they don’t seem to care.
Now back to some good. The lighting in the room is nice with several different styles of lights creating variations on the theme. The bed was comfortable as were the sheets and pillows. They even had a variety of pillows with a couple of thin and a couple of feather. For my stay the heater worked well. One of the days it was wind chill -15 and remained a comfy 67° in my room. As for the darkness factor I typically report on them happy to say that for the most part this room was quite dark. Small exceptions include the telephone out in the living space which for some reason, the line 1 and 2 lights kept turning themselves on. The other bright light was caused by the alarm clock and that was easily remedied with a hand towel. The windows have darkeners and sheers.
During one of the happy hours on the cold day they had a nice fire burning in the fireplace in the lobby area, also a nice touch. This place also has a very small gym and a pool for summer months. I found the pricing to be quite reasonable coming in around $100 a night for the 7 nights I stayed even with taxes included. The proximity of this establishment to retail and restaurants as well as the light rail make it a perfect stay for most.
Overall and happy to say I will definitely be coming back in a couple of months to the Denver area and I will make this my “residence” when I do.

Room Tip: Don't stay near the elevator as the bell is quite loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weirdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heater44, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your response on our hotel. We appreciate the feedback on things we can keep on providing, and also feedback on things we can provide better assistance with.

It makes our day that #1- you will be coming back. Please give us the heads up. We will make sure your accommodations are just as good if not better than previous.

#2 - We will keep an eye on what we can do to provide better housekeeping services. It starts with the front desk, and that magnet.

#3 - Thank you for mentioning our service recovery. There are little things that can add up to serious inconveniences- and knowing that we jumped right on top of everything to make it happen makes us smile.

It was nice to have personally met and connected with you- and we appreciate your amazing feedback. I hope to see you again in your Colorado travels.

Best
-Derek Baker
-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

The rooms are spacious and the beds were comfortable. The breakfasts were good and while the dinners weren't gourmet, nice to have that options as well as the beer and wine! It was close to where I needed to be for work as well. I liked the Purple Ginger restaurant nearby also. Would definitely stay again. My only complaint is that the wake up calls never came. I was using as a back up so not a big deal and I did point it out after first night and still didn't work.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trimomkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heater44, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center.
We are extremely sorry about the Wake up call. We recently upgraded our systems, and there may have been a slight glitch. Due to this response we are now working with the wake up call system by providing test calls and such to ensure they work correctly.

Aren't our rooms great? It feels like more than a hotel- with just a room, bed, bath, and desk. It's like a small apartment just for you- our guests.
We love the social reception that we feature. We recently just added new menu items- and would love to have you back!

Thank you!
-Derek Baker
-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Free hot breakfast, free wifi, free laundry, free dinner 3x/week, daily housekeeping, comfy bed, heat & air, DW, garbage disposal, safe area, happy workers, clean, inexpensive, 24 hr gym... Seriously better than home! I don't know how they afford to charge such low rates and still provide all the amenities. It's a great place to stay! I have my 14 mo son and everyone has been pleasant towards him. Feels comfy and welcoming. Couldn't be a happier customer. We are ihg hotel fans now. 100%. Sign up to earn rewards for your stay too. Especially if you're planning to stay an extended time, like we are. We've stayed at residence inn and that's always a preference, but this place is comparable and half the cost! We've also stayed at intercontinental Tahiti and were pleased with that ihg experience, as would be anticipated. Anyway, hope this helps. Happy travels!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Podperf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heater44, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful response! Every guest at the Staybridge should feel as good as you and your son did. We love that! Our brand is better than the Residence Inn as we offer a very awesome value for our amenities. Our prices are situated as ones that are affordable, and upscale extended stay pricing for great prices. When will you be back to visit?
Please give us the heads up- and as always- enjoy our socials!

Thank you!
-Dbaker
-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place! Loved the suite. Breakfast had nice variety. Very clean and comfortable. Comfy bed, good location for restaurants.

Will try to stay in other Staybridge Suites across the world.

Easy access.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wheatenfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heater44, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your positive response. Our location central to everything Denver Colorado has to offer. We are less than 20 minutes from great Mountain ranges, as well as 10 short minutes from Downtown Denver.
Some of the best rest I have ever received has been at a Staybridge, and we are pleased to hear you love our product, all the way down to the beds.

When you are visiting again- please let us know!
Thank you!
-Derek Baker
-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

For under $100 per night, I got a KS, NS, 1 bdrm suite with a kitchenette, full fridge and microwave. It was very clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and very helpful. A very good breakfast was included. We took advantage of the free shuttle service to/from the Park Meadows. We tipped the breakfast staff (for keeping the food well stocked and fresh) and the shuttle driver(s). I liked getting the USA Today daily and it was QUIET (gotta love it).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrontRoow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heater44, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful response-
We love when our guests see the value in our location that we see.
Our location serves as a central spot to get anywhere in Denver, and provides you with a feel of tranquility and quiet while staying in one of Denver's largest business hubs.
Our shuttle service is great for short distances within the area so you don't ever feel unable to go anywhere.
We hope to see you again when you are visiting the area.

Thank you!
-Derek Baker
-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We could not have had a better extended stay! For our six-week wait to close on our new home when we relocated, I needed to find an affordable place that could accommodate my new commute and two cats. The front desk offered me a tour on the spot! The location was great, near lots of restaurants, grocery and shopping, and the interstate. The kitchen had everything we would need. Good breakfast buffet; an unexpected evening meal and happy hour. Great wireless connection, fax services were a lifesaver dealing with the mortgage. The length of our stay allowed us to become familiar with the staff, ALWAYS helpful. We have no intention of ever buying another house but we'd recommend this Staybridge.

Room Tip: Sleep quality was great, except...the air. New to the area? Get a humidifier from the Target up th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSA23320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heater44, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
It's too bad you had to check out. We loved having you with us, but couldn't be happier that your residence is up to par and you are starting a new chapter.

The air here is crazy- and thank you for the thought. We should start keeping humidifiers available for guests who might be experiencing some of the air changes you did.

We hope you come back to say hi to your old friends at the Staybridge now and then, and always send your guests our way if they need an affordable, amazing place to stay.

Thank you!
-Derek Baker
-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centennial
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center

Property: Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center
Address: 7150 S Clinton St, Centennial, CO 80112-3616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Centennial
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Centennial
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected at the Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, conveniently located just off I-25, just minutes from downtown Denver. Interface smoothly between business and pleasure pursuits, with RTD light rail, Park Meadows Shopping Mall, Inverness Business Park, Meridian Business Park, and the Lone Tree Entertainment District practically at your fingertips. Once you've logged off, head to some of the worlds best ski resorts including Breckenridge, Vail, and Arapahoe Basin. Savor the finest dining in the Rocky Mountains or cheer on your favorite sports team. If business brings you to the Mile High City, we offer a range of features to keep you soaring above the competition. Enjoy our free wireless Internet access. Stretch out in spacious rooms and suites arrayed with a full range of comforts and amenities, from plush bedding to separate living rooms and fully equipped kitchens. Keep your workout regime in our health and fitness center, or make a splash in our heated outdoor pool. In the morning start your day off right with our tasty complimentary breakfast. Cookouts under the stars in our barbecue pavilion are a great way to cap off the day. If traveling with your pet, be sure to ask about our pet-friendly policies. Get connected, get comfortable, and get a dreamy night's rest at Staybridge Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Hotel Centennial
Staybridge Suites Centennial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing