We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Centennial
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel is really awesome! I've been staying here for a 10 week internship, and I have to say that this place has been more than accommodating. Food has been great. Free breakfast every morning, and free dinner every Tuesday to Thursday night. The staff is really friendly. There's a nice pool and hot tub, and sheets and towels are changed every night. It's right near the highway at a very convenient location. Definitely a worthwhile experience!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heater44, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for your positive response!
At our brand of hotel- it is set up to be perfect for long term stays with the amenities we offer.
We also strive to save you and your company money by offering more value added amenities like the complimentary full- all american breakfast, as well as the Tues, Weds, and Thurs Social Receptions. We feel like you're a part of our family after so long- and we can't thank you enough for giving us such great props!
Have a wonderful stay- as you continue to be a part of our family.

-Derek Baker
-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 172 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are very nice. My husband often stays for several weeks at a time due to his job. He often looks for a Staybridge. This location has very nice staff, super clean self serve laundry and beautiful decor. Great place!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msrobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful review!
Colorado is a great place to work and visit- when are you coming back?
Our staff takes pride in what we do- and we love great reviews like this.
Please let us know if we can do anything else to make your stay more enjoyable!
Best
-Dbaker
-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I spent eight days at this property. As other reviewers have noted this hotel is not an original Staybridge. I am not sure what this place was before Staybridge, but it works. While the layout is uncommon, the property and the rooms clean and well maintained. I stayed in a queen room on the second floor. The water pressure was good and the wifi was faster than normal. There were a few quirks about the room. First, the flat screen TV's (no HD content) were set to Zoom mode which you could change directly through on TV by sings the TV functions. This was important to me b/c on some stations, you missed the scroll at the bottom of the screen. Also, because of the cable system, and remote, you had to set the sleep timer directly on the TV using the TV menu functions. This property was a couple miles from a lot of the restaurants and shopping nearby. They offered a shuttle, but I did not use it.

All in all my stay was not bad. Compared to other hotels on the same street, this was probably the best one. My room had a microwave, fridge & freezer, toaster, coffee maker, toaster, and full size dishwasher.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you for your response-
We appreciate all your positive feedback on why we like to remain the upscale extended stay in our area. We are always making improvements to make our standards better, and make our guest happier. All of the amenities you mentioned help in making this your home away from home.
We hope to see you again when you visit Colorado.
-Dbaker
-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Nothing spectacular to report here. We stayed here on our way through town. The location is nice, close to everything but out of the chaos. Interaction with front desk was nothing to write home about, not rude but not engaging either. Our room was standard size for a Staybridge but very dated. The carpet was dirty. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were awful. With so many choices close by, we probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cpccarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Thank you for your review.
We will take your leads and update our game a bit more to make sure this does not happen to other guests.

Best
-Dbaker
-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Very nice. Location is fine but you'll need a car to get around. It's in a business part of town, but less than a mile up the road is Arapahoe Road, which is full of restaurants. Safe. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, including Maggianos which is awesome. The room is perfect for a weeks stay with a nice kitchen. Staff was responsive when we asked for extra towels. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends. It was clean, and perfect for a business trip, or even a vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heater44, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

We appreciate your response. In most places its about location, location, location... and at the Staybridge Suites DTC we are in the middle of everything.
Short drive to downtown or to the mountains.
We work with a lot of the businesses in the area to make sure you, our guest is happy with the proximity and the different ventures the area offers. We also feature a shuttle service in case you want to hold out on renting the car- to the restaurants, stores, and malls of the area.
We look forward to seeing you again- let us know if your traveling on business or pleasure!
Thank you!
-Derek Baker
-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed here for 7 weeks with my wife and (then) 2.5 month old baby girl.
We required accommodation close to the Denver Tech Center that had a kitchen and this was the #1 rated place in DTC.

It doesn't look like a huge place on the outside. There are 3 levels of rooms with heated pool, small gym and laundry (self service). Oh and free WiFi.

We had a 1 bedroom king room on the 2nd floor. I think the whole place is non-smoking which is great.

Staff are friendly and attentive. They remembered our names and the cleaners especially were very friendly and helpful. We threw away (by accident) a bag of clothes (with my wallet) and 10hrs after the event happened and we realised we threw it away, the cleaners were able to track down the bag (and wallet) and return it to us.

Our room was spacious enough it had its own living room, bedroom and ensuite plus kitchen. Think studio apartment. There were 2 LCD TV's (one in the bedroom and one in the living room). Also reverse cycle aircon.

I think its Monday - Thursday they have free dinner (with alcoholic beverages) and in the mornings they have free breakfast. The dinner differs each day and is surprisingly tasty. 95% of the time we spent eating out and only had breakfast the first day we arrived and on our last day there. Nothing to rave about, it was more for convenience.

Location wise we thought it was excellent. To Wallmart was <5mins, Park Meadow Shopping Mall (8mins), Cherry Creek Shopping Center (approx 15-20mins), LoDo (20-25mins). Target was just down the road. Importantly it was close to the I-25 entry points. There are also many good restaurants nearby.

Overall it was very good and better than we expected. Will definitely stay here again if we return to Denver.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nosuchthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heater44, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel. You gave us such great props across the board regarding your stay, and sold the hotel not only back to us, but to other guests with your great review.
We are designed for long term stays, and our guests are like family to us. It was our pleasure to provide you with just the littlest things to make you feel at home while you were here - like remembering your name, or your face.
You always have a home at the Staybridge.

Best
-Derek Baker
-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We travel to Denver often to visit our son who attends DU. This hotel is only 15 minutes away but it is an easy commute. Rooms and public areas always clean and staff extremely friendly. Good choices for breakfast and the midweek managers reception with beverages is an added bonus. Like to full size fridge and microwave in rooms.Outdoor pool and hot tub and bbq area is very nice and well kept. Bonus to have the free washers/dryers so we are able to pack light when we travel. Look forward to our next stay in October.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingLaxMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heater44, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

We are very pleased to hear that you prefer the Staybridge when visiting the DU Campus for your family. Our spacious rooms, and value added amenities make the costs and uncertainty of traveling easier for each and every one of our guests.

Our complimentary grilling area, as well as the laundry facility making traveling to a college campus a little more fun!...

We look forward to welcoming you back in October- feel free to call us directly if you need anything... and - THANK YOU FOR THE WONDERFUL REVIEW!

Best
-Dbaker
-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centennial
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Te...
#4 of 14 in Greenwood Village
371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center

Address: 7150 S Clinton St, Centennial, CO 80112-3616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Centennial
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Centennial
Price Range: $105 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected at the Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, conveniently located just off I-25, just minutes from downtown Denver. Interface smoothly between business and pleasure pursuits, with RTD light rail, Park Meadows Shopping Mall, Inverness Business Park, Meridian Business Park, and the Lone Tree Entertainment District practically at your fingertips. Once you've logged off, head to some of the worlds best ski resorts including Breckenridge, Vail, and Arapahoe Basin. Savor the finest dining in the Rocky Mountains or cheer on your favorite sports team. If business brings you to the Mile High City, we offer a range of features to keep you soaring above the competition. Enjoy our free wireless Internet access. Stretch out in spacious rooms and suites arrayed with a full range of comforts and amenities, from plush bedding to separate living rooms and fully equipped kitchens. Keep your workout regime in our health and fitness center, or make a splash in our heated outdoor pool. In the morning start your day off right with our tasty complimentary breakfast. Cookouts under the stars in our barbecue pavilion are a great way to cap off the day. If traveling with your pet, be sure to ask about our pet-friendly policies. Get connected, get comfortable, and get a dreamy night's rest at Staybridge Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Hotel Centennial
Staybridge Suites Centennial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing