We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonus Services Don't Make Up for Average Room & Cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Centennial
San Francisco California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Bonus Services Don't Make Up for Average Room & Cleanliness”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Staybridge competes with a number of chains in the extended space. We had never stayed at this chain before, but found it below quality of its competitors. The hotel is popular with long-term business travelers, and provides a number of great "bonus' services including: dinner buffet; dinner happy hour; hot breakfast dishes; free laundry; outdoor swimming pool with BBQ grill. You could really eat most all of your meals here for free and drinks too!

The issue in this hotel is the dated quality of the room linens / furnishings and the quality of the cleaning. We found brownie crumbs on our window sill; used Capri Sun juice packs in the couch; lots of cracker crumbs on the couch pull-out mattress; and a very wet spot in the closet that we never diagnosed. The faced bed linens (comforter) were very old / worn and should obviously be replaced due to age.

The hotel also uses a strong scent spray in the hallways to cover up odors, which is an over-powering smell. Unsure why this is necessary.

This hotel feels comparable to a 2 - 2.5 star hotel similar for extended stays, not the top competitors in the space. At this price point, we were disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brutally-Honest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    39
    24
    11
    12
See reviews for
40
35
13
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The rooms are clean, they have a small kitchen if you want to cook, good breakfast and evening snacks. The hotel staff is super friendly and very accommodating. Free onsite wi-fi internet is available. Their shuttle service is great. They have on-site movie rentals. I would highly recommend staying here may it be for short or a long stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bddamiano, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Dear NancyD20,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Staybridge Suites in beautiful Denver Tech Center. We are very happy that you enjoyed the complimentary amenities that are offered at the hotel. I hope the next time you are in the area you will join us once again.


Thank you,

The Staybridge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

This is a great hotel with very friendly staff too. I stayed here for about 6 days and enjoyed my stay here. The hotel has nice rooms. Free WiFi is included. To add to that you have free breakfast as well. Also on certain days of the week they offer a free supper. Parking is free also. The room had a microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker, fridge and cooking range. The room also had utensils in case one wanted to cook their own stuff. The room had a flat screen. You get basic TV via Comcast. Nearly a 100 channels! No PPV though. But really with 100 channels you have enough to watch. A DVD player was also in the room. All in all, a fantastic value for your money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jac2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bddamiano, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Staybridge Suites in beautiful Denver Tech Center. I know it means you are taking time out of your busy schedule to provide feedback, and we appreciate the time. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I also appreciate your comment regarding our staff and will share this wonderful post with each of them.

I hope the next time you are in the area you will join us once again.

Thank you,

Staybridge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2011

I travel internationally on business frequently. I must say, this was one of the most pleasant hotel experiences I have ever enjoyed. The management and staff were simply terrific... They all made every effort to make me feel right at home. The suite was very well appointed, clean, and comfortable. On Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday they served a wonderful breakfast and dinner free of charge.

When I reached the hotel, I suddenly realized that I had left my debit card at Pappa Deaux's restaurant within the airport in Houston, Texas... Kat at the front desk immediately offered to make a long distance call to the restaurant in Houston. I soon learned that the restaurant manager had my card locked in their safe, and it was secure. The next day the hotel assistant manager, Patrick, drove me to the local Charles Schwab office to pick up a check from my brokerage account (I live in Costa Rica & did not have any U.S, Money). He then drove me to an establishment to cash the check. Afterward, he drove me to the mall so I could buy a new pair of slacks for my business meeting scheduled that afternoon (one of my bags didn't make it to Denver). My meeting was successful, thanks in large part to Patrick's extraordinary effort in my time of need... If you are traveling to Denver, don't think twice, stay at the the Staybridge Suites Hotel - Denver Tech Center. I am confident that you too will have a great hotel experience!

My sincere thanks to each and every staff member of the Staybridge Suites-DTC... Your the greatest!


Gary Hall
Costa Rica

Room Tip: I King Bed Suite - very quiet & comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachSideGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bddamiano, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Dear Mr. Hall,

I am so glad to hear that your stay at the Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center offered you the comforts you needed during your visit to the area and am happy to hear we were able to make your stay a bit more comfortable through unforeseen circumstances. We are delighted to know that you found our free amenities to be wonderful and the customer service to be so helpful. It is very important to us to make each guest feel like they are at home and we welcome you back during your next stay to Denver.

Warm Regards.

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2011

We stayed 6 days/5 nights. Outstanding customer service and wonderful atmosphere. Every employee was professional, knowledgable, pleasant and helpful...some even remembered our names. Those of us staying here became relaxed enough to adopt a "hello neighbor" feeling...I found this to be the best testimonial for this facility. The suite was clean, spacious, and convenient. The wi-fi was free throughout the facility and a printer was available also. Breakfast foods were available each morning but there were numerous other close places to eat if that's what you choose. The laundry room was free. Our kitchen had everything we needed. Totally recommend and totally will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mtnhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdamiano, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
I am so glad to hear that your stay at the Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center offered you the comforts you needed during your visit to the area. Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us and for your feedback about our amenities. It is very important to us to make each guest feel like they are at home and we welcome you back during your next stay.

From all of us, Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Great Place! Clean comfortable and convenient to downtown Denver. Nice breakfast .The only complaint is that this was this hotel was not built as a Staybridge so the rooms are a little different then other Staybridge Suites.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpac9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdamiano, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2010
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate your comments and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. With all of the conveniences of home it makes it so easy and comfortable to settle in. We thank you for your visit and hope that you can visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

The employees were friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. I liked having a little kitchen stocked with utensils and everything you would need if you wanted to cook in your room. The bathroom was very clean, the bed was very comfy and I really like having the living area and the flat screen tv. Great place to stay! We would stay again. Good Value. The breakfast was nice too!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shetravels49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdamiano, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, September 1, 2010
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate your comments and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. With all of the conveniences of home it makes it so easy and comfortable to settle in. We thank you for your visit and hope that you can visit with us again. Please visit us again on your next trip to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centennial
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center

Property: Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center
Address: 7150 S Clinton St, Centennial, CO 80112-3616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Centennial
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Centennial
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected at the Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, conveniently located just off I-25, just minutes from downtown Denver. Interface smoothly between business and pleasure pursuits, with RTD light rail, Park Meadows Shopping Mall, Inverness Business Park, Meridian Business Park, and the Lone Tree Entertainment District practically at your fingertips. Once you've logged off, head to some of the worlds best ski resorts including Breckenridge, Vail, and Arapahoe Basin. Savor the finest dining in the Rocky Mountains or cheer on your favorite sports team. If business brings you to the Mile High City, we offer a range of features to keep you soaring above the competition. Enjoy our free wireless Internet access. Stretch out in spacious rooms and suites arrayed with a full range of comforts and amenities, from plush bedding to separate living rooms and fully equipped kitchens. Keep your workout regime in our health and fitness center, or make a splash in our heated outdoor pool. In the morning start your day off right with our tasty complimentary breakfast. Cookouts under the stars in our barbecue pavilion are a great way to cap off the day. If traveling with your pet, be sure to ask about our pet-friendly policies. Get connected, get comfortable, and get a dreamy night's rest at Staybridge Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Hotel Centennial
Staybridge Suites Centennial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing