We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
45
26
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
26
10
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 84 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed here before and had a comfortable room that although was not directly facing the water, it did have a side balcony and view of the harbor. The fridge was convenient too. Our second stay was rather disappointing. Although we had a room directly facing the water, the room was cold and there was no functioning heater. When we asked about the heat, we were offered blankets. The flat screen TV only had one station. There was no fridge in our room this time. The blinds were also missing from the balcony door. The place could use some repair and maintenance. We do like that the parking is nearby and off the street. The price this time was more than we paid last time but when I questioned it, we were able to pay the old rate. So ask beforehand. Our stay in the Baja Cactus Motel in Rosario the night before was half the price and the room was twice as nice. Guess you're paying for that ocean view just below your patio.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank GypsySail35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed one night on our way down to Cabo San Lucas. The room was clean, extremely large, and most importantly, pet-friendly. The decor was simple and was looking quite worn. A plus, we were able to park right at the front door to our room. I think we payed around $60 US for the night. There is no where to eat nearby so we drove about 5 minutes into town and found a really nice restaurant. There are many to choose from. There is wifi and although others have said they had a problem with it, ours worked fine.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

The ocean view is spectacular. This newish cluster of suite like rooms is close to el centro and was conceived to be kind of luxurious. Unfortunately the construction isn't very good and the maintenance is failing. I did enjoy good WiFi and a big flat screen TV. Also if you are in the upper building as I was you here heavy trucking noise until at least midnight. The Lady that runs the place is sweet and very helpful. If the just had a good repair guy it would be much better. I was pretty inconvenient with a motorcycle because there was no protected place to park and I had to unload everything. I stayed here one night and another horrible hotel a night. I also looked at 3 others in Santa Rosalia. This is the best in town and the nice management helps smooth out the small problems. I give it 4 stars mostly because its so much better than the alternatives.

Room tip: Stay in the lower buildings. The upper has lots of road noise.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pasomonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

A little bit outside of downtown area, so a vehicle is recommended or plan a least 15 minute walk into town. We stayed in room #4. Amazing views. We paid 62$ for the night. This room was extremely clean, felt like new, Internet, satellite TV, fridge, coffee machine all of them fully functional. No restaurant on property. No swimming pool, no beach access.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wian555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

Rooms are $55 + tax, double, stayed in room #5. No restaurant at hotel, but ate at Playa Negras which was within walking distance but we drove and got gas…3 Pemex’s in town. Average food but waterfront. Had to ask for clean tablecloth and crumbs on tables and floor and dirty napkins on floor. No English spoken.

Pros: Comfortable size room, 2 baths, private balcony, large shower, comfortable king bed, A/C, fan, quiet, hot water on demand, Large TV, wireless internet, Next to and unobstructed elevated view of the Sea of Cortez. Easy access. Extra pillows.

Cons: Could not receive good signal from wireless and could not send/receive email….may have been a setting however it worked fine at the next hotel. Was confusing about which wireless connection belonged to the hotel as there were several showing, and no directions provided other than password.

No instructions for TV and could not get any channels to watch. SKY connection. A/C leaked or it rained and leaked thru the A/C. Water on floor and wall. Parking lot is small and awkward. Access to south rooms could be better with steps added nearer rooms to unload luggage. Steps are on north end only. Sinks in baths could have been positioned better and longer faucets used..hard to wash hands adequately because of closeness to back of sink. No holders in showers. One little packet of shampoo (1 person useage), no other bath amenities besides bar soap.

Overall, we would stay here again but would check about wireless and TV connection first and try a different restaurant.

Note: I emailed the hotel and let them know of our problems but never received a response in return. This further weighs to the side of we probably will not stay here again and will most likely stay in Mulege when traveling Baja. They also state right on their website that "what you think is very important to us"............hmmmmm..

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews