We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Simply amazing!

Our guide Karl organised a boat tour to see the ice bergs. There were only 4 of us on the boat! So... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kylie39
,
Gatton, Australia
Your must in Ilulissat

We had the boat trip to see the ice fjord even if it was -25 Celsius outside. It worths! The... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
hteo531
,
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
via mobile
Read all 473 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ilulissat
from $541.03
More Info
from $811.55
More Info
from $231.10
More Info
from $1,623.10
More Info
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
448
23
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
23
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews world heritage site midnight sun ice fjord bucket list on the rocks hiking boots evening boat trip disko bay sled dogs spectacular views awe inspiring shapes and sizes your eyes easy walk humpback whales wooden path arctic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 473 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2018

This is a very easy walk from the town. Even in the snow – although I was lucky that someone had walked it before. The board walk abruptly ends at the location of Sermermiut, and unfortunately I couldn’t find a path to the benches on the look out. The view of the ice fjord was great from the cliff edge. I also enjoyed my ice berg site seeing trip on a small boat around the same area.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank HellyWelly93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

The icefjord completely blew my mind and exceeded all expectations. I have never seen anything like it and am pretty well traveled.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Rusty1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

This is must-see for the Disko Bay area: A UNESCO-protected site (the very first in the Arctic!), it's stunningly beautiful AND a very easy hike for people of all fitness levels. I actually saw a man with two canes doing the boardwalk portion of the trail with great speed and ease, so if HE can do it, YOU CAN! The trail is very easy to access from the edge of town. The boardwalk transports you down to the bay and you'll pass a rocky landscape, filled with lichen and plants in umber, ochre, deep gold and other autumnal colors. You won't believe how great your pictures will be. It's a National Geographic experience for sure. DO NOT MISS

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Phillyjanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Ilulissat is quite famous and thus very touristy, but if you go early enough then you'll beat the crowds. It is quite a long walk to the viewpoint, but it's an easy walk... Wooden platform all the way (unless you go out on the rocks at the end of the trail). You don't need a tour operator to go here as you can walk from the town. Great views!!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Elissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Well worth seeing! Worth every cent! I was very impressed and blown away by the beauty of the Fjord.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Travel_MikeR75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews