We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams$144
Vio.com
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
7
8
7
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
8
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location supermarket luxury facilities town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2017

I stayed in this apartment at the end of march just before the tourist season is starting. The apartments are located just off the main street in Ilulissat. There is a supermarket that has a wide selection at about 7 mins walk. (They also sell fresh bread starting at 7am). The apartments are build inside a wooden complex with rather thin walls. It's not that you hear the neighbours talk but when it was really quiet at night I could hear their snoring (one night in stereo since neighbours on both sides were snoring). I carried earplugs so it didn't bother me much.
The apartments are part of a hotel thats about 20 mins walking from the apartments. They provide transport for free from the airport to the hotel, and then to the apartment. I did a late checkout and they transported my suitcase to the hotel for storage while I was out that day. Servicewise I think there is nothing to complain.
The apartments were reasonable clean only the walls had some spots here and there. The bathroom seams a little tired and sometimes had a odd smell (I read here others also noticed this). The kitchen has a coffee machine, microwave, boiler and stove. All the basics are there.
All together I had a good time in Ilulissat and I think I would come back here again. The other hotels are simply too far from all the action for me. With this apartment everything is within walking distance!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank icepick80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

The apartment is managed by the Icefiord Hotel. It is right at the center of Ilulissat which is just 5 mins (walking) away from supermarkets, shops, restaurants and the World of Greenland office and meeting point. The apartment settings was basic, clean and comfy with enough kitchenware for simple cooking.

Pick up service was provided to and from the airport and the apartment. We were greeted warmly at the airport with a big van, helped with the luggages, checked in at the hotel and was being sent to the apartment. Although the apartment was 1 km away from the hotel, there was no need to go back to the hotel after check in.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank RaymondL23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Positives
- Very very friendly staff at Icefiod Hotel (where you do check in and it is in another place)
- Clean room/ bathroom
- Close to ''downtown''
- Close to supermarket
- Close to travel agents
- Close to bank

Negatives
- Small room
- No free WiFi

Room tip: Choose room with view if you can.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank VasileiosAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Some of the hotel apartments have a view of the icebergs in the fjord. Ask for one of these.
There is a small tea kitchen in these simple, but fine, studio apartments.
They are located very close to the town's shops and The World of Greenland headquarters, but quite a distance from the hotel itself.

Many, many mosquitoes, and would recommend putting screens on the windows

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank EdDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at Ice fiord Apartments. They were very centrally located near the supermarket, bank and tourist offices. We were picked up and dropped off at airport. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable. There were facilities to cook and small fridge. Very pleased with this venue and would recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2015
2  Thank Neill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews