We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hostal Nautico”
Review of Hostal Nautico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Nautico
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Helpful couple, speaks a little English. Nice room, comfy bed with fridge and AC. All pretty new with even a huge flat screen telly. There's a rather new iMac in the lounge and security cameras all around.

On our first day there was no running water in the bathroom... well there was just enough to get all soaped up and then that was it. On the second day this resolved itself. They were busy building (prolific amongst Casas in Cuba) whilst we were there and we were treated to a lot of jack-hammering, sledge hammering and all the rest that goes with building... right above our room.

They had all new staff, cooking and cleaning. Food was ok. We had breakfast and dinner twice.

They did organise a taxi ride with a friend of theirs in a lovely 1959 Fiat 1100 with suicide doors! That was pretty much the best part!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fyford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 47 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

Hostal Nautico opened in December 2013. The owner is Javier.
The hostal is very nice and clean.
It is located about 1.5-2 km from the city center. A very quiet place.
It is very cheap taking the bus or a bike taxi (if you don't want to walk).

We were 6 persons who stayed there for 2 nights, and we really enjoyed the place.

The food was good and the service from the staff was excellent. Yoenna, who worked there, was carefully with what she recommended. She gave us some good advice of where to eat and what to see.

But as we experienced several times in Cuba, do not expect that the taxi driver shows up in time if you have booked in advance. That can take a while. (but that has nothing to do with the host).
Also, do not expect the food to be served on the time you agreed with the cook. It was always 30 min - 1 hour late at the Casas in Cuba.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StigNorw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is really great casa particular with very attentive host. The place location is perfect: Cuban disco club is just 2 blocks, and the other one is just across the road, the embankment is just around the corner. Rooms are very new and spotlessly clean with perfect beds and spacious bathroom. A special comment has to be done for cooks. The chef of this casa is excellent. He can prepare perfect food of your choice and perfect entertainment, that can make your day. I recommend this casa particular in Cienfuegos.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eugenia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SoGhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 563susannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Arnold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank little_reitschel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cienfuegos hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel La Union
Hotel La Union
#1 of 7 in Cienfuegos
728 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Rancho Luna
Hotel Rancho Luna
#5 of 7 in Cienfuegos
672 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Faro Luna
Hotel Faro Luna
#4 of 7 in Cienfuegos
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hostal Ivan y Lili
Hostal Ivan y Lili
#1 of 146 in Cienfuegos
346 reviews
4.4 mi away
Islazul Pasacaballo Hotel
Islazul Pasacaballo Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cienfuegos
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jagua
Hotel Jagua
#2 of 7 in Cienfuegos
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Nautico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Nautico

Address: Street 37 #603 / 6 8, Cienfuegos 55100, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Cienfuegos Province > Cienfuegos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 103 Specialty Lodging in Cienfuegos
Price Range: $81 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostal Nautico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostal Nautico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing