We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our stay in casa Odalis”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Odalis

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cienfuegos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Odalis
Toulouse, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“our stay in casa Odalis”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have stayed one night in casa Odalis and it was perfect! Odalis and her husband are great people and they are very friendly. Oswaldo is a very interesting person, he made us taste a lot of different fruits from his garden, it was so nice! I highly recommend to go there. Moreover the location of the house is very good, they are between the historical centre and he "punta gorda". A last thing, the breakfast is excellent and you can park the house inside the house so it also a good point.
Thanks again to Odalis & Oswaldo!!!!!!
Seb & Clémence - Francia

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebastien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
31
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Oswaldo and Odalis are very nice and helpful hosts. Oswaldo`s English is very good.
The appartement has 2 rooms, one living-room with a sofa and one bedroom with 2 beds.
Everything is very clean. Breakfast and dinner were very good and tasty, You even can get a mojito at the bar in the garden.
We can really recommend this casa.

Iris and Caro from Germany

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Odalis and his Wife where the best host we ran Into in Cuba .. They helpt us whit every thing .. Great location just by the malecon "Beautiful sunsets " if you are going to stay in cienfuegos this is the Place to stay !!! // Daniele & Therese

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at Casa Odalis, Odalis and Oswaldo were exceptionally friendly and helpful hosts, their casa is very spacious with lots of lovely patio space. Very comfortable room, great food, all in all a great place to stay. The casa is located between the city centre and Punta Gorda, so very handy for exploring on foot. Muchas Gracias Oswaldo y Odalis.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cormac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

THis is not an house, this is a must if you come to Cienfuegos! Everything is absolutely fantastic: rooms are very big and very clean, garden is big and very weel organized for having dinner and breakfast, food is really fantastic and very goodlooking and especially family: Odalia and Osvaldo are more than simple owner of the house; they are friends always helping you during your stay in Cienfuegos. It's very interesting also to have a little talk with them during dinner in the garden. Absolutely to go! Alberto y Gloria - Italy

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto_bba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leusden, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Cienfuegos is not the most spectaculair city of Cuba in my opinion. This casa and the owners however, made it one of the most memorable moments of our holiday. The way you are treated and taken care of will wipe away any bad experience you might have had during your stay.
The rooms have everything you need and are very clean. Besides that, the food is also great. They even use most of there own (home grown) fruit for the meals they serve you.

In short, make sure you stay in casa Odalis whenever you decide to go to Cienfuegos. You will not regret it. Especially not because of the low price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiederickBuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olesnica, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We spend only 2 days at Oswaldo's and we wish we could stay more. This is the best casa we've been on Cuba. Oswaldo and his family are really great and extremely friendly people. They have big house with beautiful garden, lots of mango trees, 3 dogs and talking parrot (unfortunately the parrot is not very talkative, but we believe it can really repeat after you:)). The whole family is very friendly and atmosphere at Oswaldo's house is really fantastic.

Entrance to the room is separated from the house so you don't have to bother anyone coming late or anything which is a great advantage. Breakfasts and dinners are really huge and tasty. We enjoyed the most 3 things - fruits, fruits and cocktails:)

Casa is located in the middle of the city which gives you a great starting point to go anywhere in Cienfuegos. We came there after visiting Havana and we found this city (and casa) very calm and relaxing, just as we needed. We know for sure that if you're planning to go to Cienfuegos you won't regret staying in casa Odalis.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Przemek_Pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cienfuegos hotels
1.2 mi away
Jagua Hotel
Jagua Hotel
#2 of 6 in Cienfuegos
891 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cubanacan Boutique La Union
7.4 mi away
Hotel Rancho Luna
Hotel Rancho Luna
#6 of 6 in Cienfuegos
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Islazul Pasacaballo Hotel
Islazul Pasacaballo Hotel
#4 of 6 in Cienfuegos
159 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Faro Luna
Hotel Faro Luna
#3 of 6 in Cienfuegos
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Islazul Yaguanabo
Villa Islazul Yaguanabo
#120 of 136 in Cienfuegos
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Odalis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Odalis

Property: Casa Odalis
Address: Calle 45 Nro. 3804, Entre 38 Y 40, Cienfuegos 55100, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Cienfuegos Province > Cienfuegos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Cienfuegos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern house for rent in Cienfuegos, Cuba, 2 rooms with independent bathrooms, AC, TV and refrigerator in each room. House includes hot water, living room, kitchen, porch, patio, parking, and independent entrance. Cienfuegos is the only city in the country founded by French settlers, Cienfuegos is an easy-going place, noticeably cleaner and more spacious than the average provincial capital and deserving of its label as the "Pearl of the South". The most alluring side to Cienfuegos is its bayside location, which provides pleasant offshore breezes and some sleepy views across the usually undisturbed water. To get the most out of the city and its surroundings you should catch the Jagua ferry to the fort at the mouth of the bay, a wonderfully unhurried journey and a great way to enjoy the fantastic views back to the city and over to the nearby mountains. Cienfuegos is ideal, with several easy day-trip destinations – beaches, botanical gardens, Club Cienfuegos, Discoteca El Benny, Cabaret Costasur, El Patio de ARTEX, Castillo del Jagua an old Spanish fortress – within a 25-kilometre radius. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing