We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dond miss this retourant!”
Review of El Tranvia - CLOSED

El Tranvia
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
kiryat ata
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“dond miss this retourant!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

El Tranvia is the best restaurant I visited in Cuba. The servise is very profesional and kind, the recomodation of the stuff were good. We had seafood and enjoyed, tried a
selection of rooms and loved some of them.
Try to have your disert on the terace upstairs, it is always crouded noisy and happy there. we left our names on the wall like many others befor us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iritKiryatAta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    62
    8
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dan&I”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This place really is worth visiting. The good was excellent - especially the sea food mixed grill. A young band (trio) were playing and honestly, the two guitarist were fantastic. We had a fabulous night and would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maximillum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles,CA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You will enjoy this restaurant!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I spent about 8 days in Cuba with an educational group. El Tranvia is a charming place with good food. The staff is very friendly and want the guests to enjoy their restaurant. Our group was 25+ and the service was great given the number of people having dinner at the same time --- an amazing feat with a very small kitchen.

Very lively and fun experience. Thanks!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrea802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loimir, Manager at El Tranvia, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thanks for this beautiful comment,it really make us proud and happy in the same time ,you are an great passenger and it was a huge pleasure drive you in our Tranvia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a must visit if you travel to Cienfuegos. Good food and drink and the people are very friendly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarnstapleArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a privately run restaurant, which is unusual as most are state owned, and a themed one, harking back to the time when Cienfuegos had trams running through the city. If you visit the city the tram lines in the road are still there.

We visited with a group of fellow travellers and had a really good time. The hosts went out of their way to make us welcome and as well as good food and drinks, there was music and even some dancing. The flan was the best in Cuba! If you visit the city do go there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarnstapleArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Tranvia also viewed

Cienfuegos, Cienfuegos Province
Cienfuegos, Cienfuegos Province
 
Cienfuegos, Cienfuegos Province
Cienfuegos, Cienfuegos Province
 
Cienfuegos, Cienfuegos Province
Cienfuegos, Cienfuegos Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing