We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beautiful Town Square

We visited this town square as part of a G adventures tour of Cuba. This is the main square in... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
2torontotraveller
,
Toronto, Canada
Nice park to visit

A nice stop in Cienfuegos A park with some statues and bench for relaxation in the shadow under the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
soldolphin66
,
Trondheim, Norway
Read all 1,173 reviews
  
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveler rating
547
502
113
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
547
502
113
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful square art galleries watch the world french architecture triumphal arch town square craft market government palace the main shopping street san lorenzo national hero wifi hotspot colonial style people watching band stand tour buses hot pot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2015

A nice place to sit and observe people and families enjoying life. The square is surrounded by historic buildings.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

The picturesque square is a feast of restored buildings some of which you can go inside. I particularly like the Terry Tomas Theatre. There is a large pleasant pedestrianised square in the middle with a band stand and gardens.

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank TyrelleTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

A really enjoyable square, beautiful and peaceful. We really enjoyed this place where you can seat and enjoy a drink.

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank lcfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2015

A lovely french colonial plaza. Great architecture. spend some time just walking around. The monument to Jose Marti and the Arch de triumph are surrounded by beautifully restored buildings and shops.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank SheldonK233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

This was the main reason I wanted to visit Cienfuegos. The plaza is beautiful, by far the best town square that I had seen during my visit to Cuba, not to mention clean as well. I wish that the three city tour that I booked through Viajes Cubanacan, would have allowed more time than just 40 minutes in this plaza.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank digitalroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews