We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful structure”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palacio de Valle

Palacio de Valle
Ranked #3 of 28 things to do in Cienfuegos
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful structure”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is a beautiful structure with a lot of history. Good food and a wonderful outdoor seating area.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnnWhalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    209
    52
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Probably the nicest building in all of cuba.”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Very nice old gothic building built for a spanish millionaire in the early 1900's. Its in very pristine condition and though i have never eatten here I have gone up on the roof top patio which overlooks the city and bay and have had a drink at bar up there. Also there's this lady that plays the piano and sings and is very funny and comical.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank cndguy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice terrace top floor!”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We had a drink on the top floor, expensive, but beatiful view!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank flowers1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for sunset drinks”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Beautiful building, beautiful views. Go there late afternoon and have rooftop drinks and watch the sunset.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank NJ00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minett
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Palace for Sure”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I would love to camp out in the bathroom. The rooms are so large, the history so great. A few years back, we booked a dinner group there, it was fabulouse. I love to go here and breath in the place and imagine, what it would have been like to live there.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank trishklara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palacio de Valle also viewed

Cienfuegos, Cienfuegos Province
Cienfuegos, Cienfuegos Province
 
Cienfuegos, Cienfuegos Province
Cienfuegos, Cienfuegos Province
 

Been to Palacio de Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing