We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Casa in Cienfuegos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angel e Isabel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cienfuegos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angel e Isabel
Ranked #30 of 135 Cienfuegos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Casa in Cienfuegos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Aizbal serves the most delicious food in the area.

Rooms, three in number, spacious and clean. They are next to Isabel's house and u can get to them through a driveway near the main house.

There is a charming little pier and a pleasant breeze. Definitely worth the price

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank erka2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    45
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
23
91
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed only one night in Cienfuegos (it's just enough to see the city), it was after a few rainy days and the weather was super-moist and hot... this house was a real refreshment! Even though it's far from the center, we walked to the center and then took a bici-taxi for 2CUC back to Punta Gorda, which was definitely the most beautiful part of the city. Taxi from the bus station was 3-4CUC, even though I guess it's supposed to be cheaper. It's the most expensive casa particular that we stayed in, but it was worth it.

The dinner and breakfast outside in the yard were great, the room and toiled were clean, there's a big fridge in the room and air conditioning. Thanks to Dona Isabel who woke up to make us breakfast earlier than usual because we had an early bus to Santa Clara. That gave us the time to enjoy in the most AMAZING sunrise I've seen in my life.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AleksandraHristov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

What a location! Right on the sea- we even went for a morning swim before breakfast! It's in the Punta Gorda, a pretty part of Cienfuegos. Isabel and her friend prepared us a delicious crab dinner - really superb. We ate in the pretty garden/terrace, right outside our room, overlooking the sea.The rooms have independent entrances, as well as fan/air conditioning, en suite bathroom and fridge. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alastair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diest, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed at Casa Angel y Isabel for two nights in April. It was a wonderful experience. The view over the Cienfuegos bay is amazing. The patio is very relaxing. You can even swim in the bay but beware of the occasional jellyfish. Isabel is the most amazing host. She took care of us, gave us sightseeing tips, cooked the best meals we had during our trip and made some amazing mojitos. The rooms are very basic with airconditioning and a private bathroom. We had a very fun night with Isabel's daughter. She took us to a concert and a Cuban club. Apparently this was the first time she went out with tourists. We had a blast!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeenDiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We booked via bbinvinales.com and reconfirmed 2 days before as requested and all went smoothly. We were concerned after reading other reviews on TA of bookings not respected but if you follow the correct procedures (think how many no shows these poor casa owners must have as you don't pay in advance!)

Perhaps because it was Sunday but we found the centre of Cienfuegos to be very quiet with almost no decent looking restaurants. The Parque Jose Marti with Teatro Tomas Terry and UNEAC venue for dancing on a Sunday night is pleasant bur Punta Gorda seemed to be the nicest area of town.

We hadn't booked for a meal so went to the nearby Villa Lagarto at the end of Punta Gorda for a meal. We were surprised to find an enormous garden at the back of the house and a tour group of about 40 French people there but they kindly accommodated us later for dinner.

Casa Angel and Isabel was fine - we had the two wood clad interconnecting rooms which are quite private as separated from the main house and near the water. Isabel was nice and we had a good Cuban breakfast on the terrace in the morning with the usual fruit, bread, jam and even omelettes, coffee etc.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gillAndora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

Attentive, modern service, good food and a stunning setting out on Punta Gorda and away from the slightly grotty centre of Cienfuegos, definitely recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dominicjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed in another casa (Los Defines) nearby, but had dinner at Isabel's.
She made ua a marvellous meal with lobster ++

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AGHaugen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cienfuegos
0.1 mi away
Jagua Hotel
Jagua Hotel
#2 of 6 in Cienfuegos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Rancho Luna
Hotel Rancho Luna
#6 of 6 in Cienfuegos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
31.3 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.3 mi away
Hotel La Ronda
Hotel La Ronda
#2 of 11 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Islazul Yaguanabo
Villa Islazul Yaguanabo
#120 of 135 in Cienfuegos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel e Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel e Isabel

Property: Angel e Isabel
Address: Calle 35 no 24 entre Litoral y 0 | Punta Gorda, Cienfuegos 55100, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Cienfuegos Province > Cienfuegos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Cienfuegos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing