We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
84
49
15
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
84
49
15
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews punta gorda both sides both breakfast and dinner paid cuc three rooms room was clean overlooking the sea short walk place to stay two nights taxi casa terrace cuba particulares
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 163 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2012

What a location! Right on the sea- we even went for a morning swim before breakfast! It's in the Punta Gorda, a pretty part of Cienfuegos. Isabel and her friend prepared us a delicious crab dinner - really superb. We ate in the pretty garden/terrace, right outside our room, overlooking the sea.The rooms have independent entrances, as well as fan/air conditioning, en suite bathroom and fridge. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alastair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed at Casa Angel y Isabel for two nights in April. It was a wonderful experience. The view over the Cienfuegos bay is amazing. The patio is very relaxing. You can even swim in the bay but beware of the occasional jellyfish. Isabel is the most amazing host. She took care of us, gave us sightseeing tips, cooked the best meals we had during our trip and made some amazing mojitos. The rooms are very basic with airconditioning and a private bathroom. We had a very fun night with Isabel's daughter. She took us to a concert and a Cuban club. Apparently this was the first time she went out with tourists. We had a blast!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeenDiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We booked via bbinvinales.com and reconfirmed 2 days before as requested and all went smoothly. We were concerned after reading other reviews on TA of bookings not respected but if you follow the correct procedures (think how many no shows these poor casa owners must have as you don't pay in advance!)

Perhaps because it was Sunday but we found the centre of Cienfuegos to be very quiet with almost no decent looking restaurants. The Parque Jose Marti with Teatro Tomas Terry and UNEAC venue for dancing on a Sunday night is pleasant bur Punta Gorda seemed to be the nicest area of town.

We hadn't booked for a meal so went to the nearby Villa Lagarto at the end of Punta Gorda for a meal. We were surprised to find an enormous garden at the back of the house and a tour group of about 40 French people there but they kindly accommodated us later for dinner.

Casa Angel and Isabel was fine - we had the two wood clad interconnecting rooms which are quite private as separated from the main house and near the water. Isabel was nice and we had a good Cuban breakfast on the terrace in the morning with the usual fruit, bread, jam and even omelettes, coffee etc.

Date of stay: February 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank gillAndora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Attentive, modern service, good food and a stunning setting out on Punta Gorda and away from the slightly grotty centre of Cienfuegos, definitely recommended!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dominicjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed in another casa (Los Defines) nearby, but had dinner at Isabel's.
She made ua a marvellous meal with lobster ++

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank AGHaugen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews